You are not logged in.

#1 2016-10-15 09:03:39

Altguard

Connecting a Yiynova tablet monitor causing programs to SegFault

Log files/dmesg and whatnot are pastebin-linked at the end to keep things relatively organized.

Hello, all. I apologize in advance if I missed some crucial info, or if this is the wrong place to ask - for my 8 months of using Arch, google and the arch wiki have slayed all of my problems, so this is my first time attempting to reach out to others properly.

I've received my Yiynova MVP22U today and attempted to get it up and running in Arch with very mixed results. On the one hand, the pen and pressure sensitivity worked straight out of the box (Though it needs to be calibrated). On the other hand, a lot of programs (Chromium, Mirage, GIMP, Leafpad and more) won't open and throw "Segmentation fault (Core dumped)" when I attempt to open them  through a terminal, and simply fail to open with no output at all if launched via a desktop icon/shortcut, with the Yiynova connected through both DVI (monitor output) and usb (pen input). coredumpctl for some of the programs is linked at the end.