You are not logged in.

#1 2006-05-26 14:58:00

aviad
Member
Registered: 2006-01-19
Posts: 20

problem mounting sansa e130 mp3 player

(sorry about the subject line, it's the best I could come up with)
Hi! smile

I have an e130 sansa player by san-disk. the player has an expension slot for an sd card. Now, on windows I see 2 new hard drives, one for built-in memory, and one for the sd card.

but on arch, I can only mount  the built-in memory. what brings me hope is the dmesg log:

usb 1-1: new full speed USB device using uhci_hcd and address 3
usb 1-1: configuration #1 chosen from 1 choice
SCSI subsystem initialized
Initializing USB Mass Storage driver...
scsi0 : SCSI emulation for USB Mass Storage devices
usb-storage: device found at 3
usb-storage: waiting for device to settle before scanning
usbcore: registered new driver usb-storage
USB Mass Storage support registered.
  Vendor: SanDisk   Model: Sansa e130        Rev: 0100
  Type:   Direct-Access                      ANSI SCSI revision: 04
usb-storage: device scan complete
Driver 'sd' needs updating - please use bus_type methods
SCSI device sda: 1012480 512-byte hdwr sectors (518 MB)
sda: Write Protect is off
sda: Mode Sense: 38 00 00 00
sda: assuming drive cache: write through
SCSI device sda: 1012480 512-byte hdwr sectors (518 MB)
sda: Write Protect is off
sda: Mode Sense: 38 00 00 00
sda: assuming drive cache: write through
sda: sda1
sd 0:0:0:0: Attached scsi removable disk sda
UDF-fs: No VRS found
UDF-fs: No VRS found

as you can see, I think it can also find the second memory.
my question: Is there a way I can mount my sd memory? (mabye there is something I don't know about the 'mount' command?) I would like to be able to mount both of them at the same time, but even one at a time is also OK.


Someday, I'll be a real boy!

Offline

#2 2006-06-01 18:51:19

Komodo
Member
From: Oxford, UK
Registered: 2005-11-03
Posts: 674

Re: problem mounting sansa e130 mp3 player

I've no idea what 'VRS' is referring to, and google doesn't allure any answers.

Potentially there's a module you need to load in order to get things working... that's the only thing I can suggest I'm afraid  :?


.oO Komodo Dave Oo.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB