You are not logged in.

#1 2017-02-01 09:01:57

idfn
Member
Registered: 2017-02-01
Posts: 1

Error when trying to install QGIS

Hey guys, I'm trying to install the qgis package from AUR, but i'm getting some errors, can someone help me to fix the code? Bellow you can see the error code =>

Scanning dependencies of target python_module_qgis__gui
[ 98%] Building CXX object python/CMakeFiles/python_module_qgis__gui.dir/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp.o
/home/isabella/Downloads/qgis/src/qgis-2.18.3/build/python/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp: In member function ‘virtual void sipQgsSpinBox::fixup(QString&) const’:
/home/isabella/Downloads/qgis/src/qgis-2.18.3/build/python/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp:11721:25: error: ‘sipName_QString’ was not declared in this scope
     if (!sipMeth)
                         ^              
/home/isabella/Downloads/qgis/src/qgis-2.18.3/build/python/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp:11729:25: error: ‘sipName_QString’ was not declared in this scope
     sipVH__gui_1(sipGILState, 0, sipPySelf, sipMeth, a0);
                         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
/home/isabella/Downloads/qgis/src/qgis-2.18.3/build/python/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp: In member function ‘virtual void sipQgsDoubleSpinBox::fixup(QString&) const’:
/home/isabella/Downloads/qgis/src/qgis-2.18.3/build/python/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp:22066:25: error: ‘sipName_QString’ was not declared in this scope
 
                         ^              
/home/isabella/Downloads/qgis/src/qgis-2.18.3/build/python/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp:22074:25: error: ‘sipName_QString’ was not declared in this scope
     sip_gilstate_t sipGILState;
                         ^~~~~~~        
/home/isabella/Downloads/qgis/src/qgis-2.18.3/build/python/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp: In member function ‘virtual void sipQgsDateTimeEdit::fixup(QString&) const’:
/home/isabella/Downloads/qgis/src/qgis-2.18.3/build/python/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp:26183:25: error: ‘sipName_QString’ was not declared in this scope
     if (!sipMeth)
                         ^              
/home/isabella/Downloads/qgis/src/qgis-2.18.3/build/python/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp:26191:25: error: ‘sipName_QString’ was not declared in this scope
 int sipQgsDateTimeEdit::metric( ::QPaintDevice::PaintDeviceMetric a0) const
                         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
/home/isabella/Downloads/qgis/src/qgis-2.18.3/build/python/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp: In member function ‘virtual QValidator::State sipQgsDateTimeEdit::validate(QString&, int&) const’:
/home/isabella/Downloads/qgis/src/qgis-2.18.3/build/python/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp:26212:25: error: ‘sipName_QString’ was not declared in this scope
 
                         ^              
/home/isabella/Downloads/qgis/src/qgis-2.18.3/build/python/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp:26219:25: error: ‘sipName_QString’ was not declared in this scope
 }
                         ^              
make[2]: *** [python/CMakeFiles/python_module_qgis__gui.dir/build.make:647: python/CMakeFiles/python_module_qgis__gui.dir/gui/sip_guipart0.cpp.o] Error 1
make[1]: *** [CMakeFiles/Makefile2:3340: python/CMakeFiles/python_module_qgis__gui.dir/all] Error 2
make: *** [Makefile:150: all] Error 2
==> ERROR: A failure occurred in build().
    Aborting...

Offline

#2 2017-02-01 10:51:52

imdn
Member
Registered: 2016-04-12
Posts: 39

Re: Error when trying to install QGIS

Others have reported the same error in the comments on https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/qgis/. None seem to have a solution yet.

Offline

#3 2017-02-01 11:41:05

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 10,239
Website

Re: Error when trying to install QGIS

Mod note: moving to AUR Issues.


Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI X299 TOMAHAWK ARCTIC // Processor: Intel Core i7-7820X 3.6GHz // GFX: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 6x 1TB SSD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

#4 2017-02-01 14:52:45

Scimmia
Bug Wrangler
Registered: 2012-09-01
Posts: 8,418

Re: Error when trying to install QGIS

Only solution so far is a downgrade of sip and related packages.

Offline

#5 2017-02-07 20:59:14

dreieck
Member
Registered: 2012-10-08
Posts: 21

Re: Error when trying to install QGIS

Just to mention, same problem here.

There also seems to be a bug report upstream already:

https://hub.qgis.org/issues/16071

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB