You are not logged in.

#1 2017-06-02 17:51:34

dpriedel

PKGBUILD review request

Hi

This is my first attempt at an AUR package.  The package I am submitting converts a .deb file to a pacman package.  The package is needed to activate the touchpad on the new Alpha Litebook after installed Arch based distribution.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Dave Riedel

There are 2 files.

PKGBUILD

#!/bin/sh

# Maintainer: David P. Riedel <driedel@cox.net>
# Upstream URL: [url]https://github.com/Alpha-Universal/litebook-psmouse-enable[/url]

pkgname="litebook-psmouse-enable"
pkgver="1.0"
pkgrel="1"
pkgdesc="Converson of debian package to pacman package"
arch=('any')
url="https://github.com/Alpha-Universal/litebook-psmouse-enable"
license=('GPL3')
provides=('psmouse')
install="${pkgname}.install"
source=("https://github.com/Alpha-Universal/${pkgname}/raw/master/${pkgname}_${pkgver}-${pkgrel}_all.deb")
md5sums=('769811f21dfccf354fe6e9b7c02ef19f')

package() {

# start by putting our data files in place

bsdtar xf data.tar.xz

mv usr "${pkgdir}"
	mv lib "${pkgdir}/usr"
	mv etc "${pkgdir}"
}

.install

#!/bin/sh

# these functions come from the corresponding scipts in the .deb file

pre_upgrade()
{

/usr/bin/systemctl stop litebook-psmouse-enable.service >/dev/null
}

pre_remove()
{

/usr/bin/systemctl stop litebook-psmouse-enable.service >/dev/null
}

post_install()
{
    /usr/bin/systemctl unmask litebook-psmouse-enable.service >/dev/null || true

# is-enabled defaults to true, so new installations run enable.
    if /usr/bin/systemctl --quiet is-enabled litebook-psmouse-enable.service; then
        # Enables the unit on first installation, creates new
        # symlinks on upgrades if the unit file has changed.
        /usr/bin/systemctl enable litebook-psmouse-enable.service >/dev/null || true
    else
        # Update the statefile to add new symlinks (if any), which need to be
        # cleaned up on purge. Also remove old symlinks.
    fi