You are not logged in.

#1 2018-04-12 23:06:32

ad4ms3
Member
From: Bradford, UK
Registered: 2018-01-19
Posts: 86

[SOLVED] CODE::BLOCKS Process terminated with status -1

I decided to give it a go and learn c++. Unfortunately I fell into the first problem.
I am using codeblocks.
- gcc present.

I tried to execute hello world and I error showed:

-------------- Run: Debug in hello world (compiler: GNU GCC Compiler)---------------

Checking for existence: /home/adam/c++/hello world/bin/Debug/hello world
Executing: xterm -T hello\ world -e /usr/bin/cb_console_runner LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:. /home/adam/c++/hello\ world/bin/Debug/hello\ world  (in /home/adam/c++/hello world/.)
Process terminated with status -1 (0 minute(s), 0 second(s))

I googled this with no answers or clues what does status -1 mean.

However, in a console, "g++ main.cpp -o HelloWorld" works perfectly fine!
Thank you

Last edited by ad4ms3 (2018-04-13 22:30:05)

Offline

#2 2018-04-13 07:37:42

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 14,487

Re: [SOLVED] CODE::BLOCKS Process terminated with status -1

It's the xterm invocation that's failing, is xterm installed?

Online

#3 2018-04-13 22:29:12

ad4ms3
Member
From: Bradford, UK
Registered: 2018-01-19
Posts: 86

Re: [SOLVED] CODE::BLOCKS Process terminated with status -1

Yes, installing xterm solved the problem. Thank you

Offline

#4 2021-10-19 08:34:07

elswerky
Member
Registered: 2018-05-04
Posts: 4

Re: [SOLVED] CODE::BLOCKS Process terminated with status -1

ad4ms3 wrote:

Yes, installing xterm solved the problem. Thank you

Thanks xterm installation fixed it

Offline

#5 2021-10-19 12:26:03

2ManyDogs
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-01-15
Posts: 3,738

Re: [SOLVED] CODE::BLOCKS Process terminated with status -1

Please do not necrobump, especially with an empty post.

Closing.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB