You are not logged in.

#1 2018-08-28 13:24:37

thommen
Member
Registered: 2017-12-30
Posts: 25

[SOLVED] Pack Libreoffice high cpu xorg

I am looking for a cause. Why, when working with the LibreOffice package, do you consume the CPU for the Xorg process is 100%? Mouse cursor does not work correctly.

Last edited by thommen (2018-08-30 10:42:49)

Offline

#2 2018-08-28 14:03:15

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 5,454

Re: [SOLVED] Pack Libreoffice high cpu xorg

Needs more information, which theme plugin do you use?

Offline

#3 2018-08-28 17:42:44

paneves
Member
Registered: 2016-01-17
Posts: 17

Re: [SOLVED] Pack Libreoffice high cpu xorg

Hi Thommen:

Are you using Plasma? Could it be related to https://bugs.archlinux.org/task/59839? Or this: https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-1 … 1e1fe5e865

Check if you have a process called lo_kde5filepick running and eating your CPU...

Cheers:

Pedro

Offline

#4 2018-08-29 08:48:33

thommen
Member
Registered: 2017-12-30
Posts: 25

Re: [SOLVED] Pack Libreoffice high cpu xorg

V1del wrote:

Needs more information, which theme plugin do you use?

I have Bryza in KDE.


paneves wrote:

Are you using Plasma?

plasmashell 5.13.4
Qt: 5.11.1
Szkielety KDE: 5.49.0
kf5-config: 1.0

paneves wrote:

Check if you have a process called lo_kde5filepick running and eating your CPU...

I not have this process

Offline

#5 2018-08-29 09:41:49

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 5,454

Re: [SOLVED] Pack Libreoffice high cpu xorg

Very likely to be the issue paneves refer to, try changing your libroffice theme to GTK3 and see https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=239795 for more discussion.

Offline

#6 2018-08-29 10:22:58

thommen
Member
Registered: 2017-12-30
Posts: 25

Re: [SOLVED] Pack Libreoffice high cpu xorg

I enable  export SAL_USE_VCLPLUGIN=gtk3, but it does not solve complications

Offline

#7 2018-08-29 10:43:11

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 5,454

Re: [SOLVED] Pack Libreoffice high cpu xorg

Then this likely some other connection, so we need more info, can you post a full pacman.log,  and

glxinfo | grep OpenGL
dmesg

and a Xorg.log

Last edited by V1del (2018-08-29 10:44:34)

Offline

#8 2018-08-29 10:56:47

thommen
Member
Registered: 2017-12-30
Posts: 25

Re: [SOLVED] Pack Libreoffice high cpu xorg

Offline

#9 2018-08-30 09:23:10

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 5,454

Re: [SOLVED] Pack Libreoffice high cpu xorg

That all looks somewhat alright. did you relog after enabling the export of the VCL plugin? These shell scripts are read on login.

Offline

#10 2018-08-30 09:44:20

thommen
Member
Registered: 2017-12-30
Posts: 25

Re: [SOLVED] Pack Libreoffice high cpu xorg

V1del wrote:

did you relog after enabling the export of the VCL plugin?.

Yes, everything works. As you have noticed, I also have Apache OpenOffice and it works efficiently. I can use it.

Edit:
I enable export SAL_USE_VCLPLUGIN=gtk and this is the solution.

Thanks you for your help

Last edited by thommen (2018-08-30 10:42:28)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB