You are not logged in.

#1 2019-02-10 11:49:20

koyote
Member
From: spain
Registered: 2012-10-10
Posts: 45

[SOLVED] Duplicated global menú with LibreOffice 6.2 and KDE Plasma

Today upgraded my system with LibreOffice to 6.2 and now have duplicated global menu. See the screenshot to ilustrate the, bug?.

https://i.imgur.com/DHg0Gux.png

Any ideas?

Last edited by koyote (2019-02-13 12:48:06)


Desktop: ASUS P5Q · Intel Core2Duo E7400@2.8 Ghz · nVidia GeForce GT 440 · 8 GB DDR2/667 · WD RE4 500 GB
Laptop: Asus F554L - Intel Core i3 4005U@1.7 Ghz · 8 GB DDR3/1600 · Intel HD Graphics 4400 · Samsung EVO 850 · HL-DT-ST GUE1N
Barebone: Slimbook ONE - Intel Core i5-6200U@2.3 Ghz · 8 GB DDR3/1600 · Intel HD Graphics 520 · WD  120 Gb (SSD) + WD 1 Tb (HDD)

Offline

#2 2019-02-11 05:32:49

Potomac
Member
Registered: 2011-12-25
Posts: 475

Re: [SOLVED] Duplicated global menú with LibreOffice 6.2 and KDE Plasma

Hello,

your screenshot is strange, because I see the apple icon in the title bar window, it should be the libreoffice-write icon instead of apple icon, maybe a problem with a desktop theme ?
Test with a different desktop theme,

I use the libreoffice-still version 6.1.5-2 and no problem with the menus

Last edited by Potomac (2019-02-11 11:45:56)

Offline

#3 2019-02-11 06:04:38

Prew
Member
Registered: 2006-12-31
Posts: 14

Re: [SOLVED] Duplicated global menú with LibreOffice 6.2 and KDE Plasma

Offline

#4 2019-02-11 08:40:50

koyote
Member
From: spain
Registered: 2012-10-10
Posts: 45

Re: [SOLVED] Duplicated global menú with LibreOffice 6.2 and KDE Plasma

Potomac wrote:

Hello,

you screenshot is strange, because I see the apple icon in the title bar window, it should be the libreoffice-write icon instead of apple icon, maybe a problem with a desktop theme ?
Test with a different desktop theme,

I use the libreoffice-still version 6.1.5-2 and no problem with the menus

The apple icon is Application Menu plasmoid with custom icon, not is LibreOffice. With LibreOffice < 6.20 menú show correctly. With breeze theme I still have the double menú with 6.2.


I see. Maybe this is the problem.

Last edited by koyote (2019-02-11 08:41:17)


Desktop: ASUS P5Q · Intel Core2Duo E7400@2.8 Ghz · nVidia GeForce GT 440 · 8 GB DDR2/667 · WD RE4 500 GB
Laptop: Asus F554L - Intel Core i3 4005U@1.7 Ghz · 8 GB DDR3/1600 · Intel HD Graphics 4400 · Samsung EVO 850 · HL-DT-ST GUE1N
Barebone: Slimbook ONE - Intel Core i5-6200U@2.3 Ghz · 8 GB DDR3/1600 · Intel HD Graphics 520 · WD  120 Gb (SSD) + WD 1 Tb (HDD)

Offline

#5 2019-02-13 10:39:49

alexisju
Member
Registered: 2015-01-25
Posts: 5

Re: [SOLVED] Duplicated global menú with LibreOffice 6.2 and KDE Plasma

Same here, with still & fresh version.

KDE Plasma Version: 5.15.0
KDE Frameworks Version: 5.55.0
Qt Version: 5.12.1

Issue with still version:
Version: 6.1.5.2
Build ID: 6.1.5-2

same with fresh version:
Version: 6.2.0.3
Build ID: 6.2.0-2

What is strange, is that there is not issue (no duplicate menu) on the libreoffice's "welcome" page, but only when i open writer, calc (and others).
(I have also these duplicate entries if i look the global menu dropdown button in the windows bar).

Last edited by alexisju (2019-02-13 10:46:38)

Offline

#6 2019-02-13 12:47:43

koyote
Member
From: spain
Registered: 2012-10-10
Posts: 45

Re: [SOLVED] Duplicated global menú with LibreOffice 6.2 and KDE Plasma

Fixed with LibreOffice 6.2.0-3 update.

Last edited by koyote (2019-02-13 12:49:05)


Desktop: ASUS P5Q · Intel Core2Duo E7400@2.8 Ghz · nVidia GeForce GT 440 · 8 GB DDR2/667 · WD RE4 500 GB
Laptop: Asus F554L - Intel Core i3 4005U@1.7 Ghz · 8 GB DDR3/1600 · Intel HD Graphics 4400 · Samsung EVO 850 · HL-DT-ST GUE1N
Barebone: Slimbook ONE - Intel Core i5-6200U@2.3 Ghz · 8 GB DDR3/1600 · Intel HD Graphics 520 · WD  120 Gb (SSD) + WD 1 Tb (HDD)

Offline

#7 2019-02-15 10:07:15

alexisju
Member
Registered: 2015-01-25
Posts: 5

Re: [SOLVED] Duplicated global menú with LibreOffice 6.2 and KDE Plasma

Not "solved" for me.

This issue is also reported here : https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=402044

and here : https://www.reddit.com/r/kde/comments/a … breoffice/

Offline

#8 2019-02-15 13:58:55

alexisju
Member
Registered: 2015-01-25
Posts: 5

Re: [SOLVED] Duplicated global menú with LibreOffice 6.2 and KDE Plasma

Seem fixed now with  libreoffice-fresh 6.2.0-3
https://git.archlinux.org/svntogit/pack … f1946caa21

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB