You are not logged in.

#1 2019-03-18 10:52:43

tpfkanep
Member
From: South Africa
Registered: 2009-12-15
Posts: 121

[Solved] pyzo install

Just installed pyzo. Upon running it I get: ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'PySide'.

From python,  I get:

>>> import PySide
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module>
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'PySide'

I have installed:

[2019-03-17 18:32] [PACMAN] Running 'pacman -S pyzo'
[2019-03-17 18:32] [ALPM] transaction started
[2019-03-17 18:32] [ALPM] installed python-shiboken2 (5.12.1-1)
[2019-03-17 18:32] [ALPM] installed pyside2 (5.12.1-1)
[2019-03-17 18:32] [ALPM] installed pyzo (4.7.0-1)
[2019-03-17 18:32] [ALPM] transaction completed

Last edited by tpfkanep (2019-03-20 13:22:34)

Offline

#2 2019-03-18 12:24:01

a821
Member
Registered: 2012-10-31
Posts: 381

Re: [Solved] pyzo install

what about

import PySide2

?

Offline

#3 2019-03-18 13:52:56

ewaller
Administrator
From: Pasadena, CA
Registered: 2009-07-13
Posts: 19,772

Re: [Solved] pyzo install

As a sanity check, how did you install it?   As a821 indicated, the package in community has a dependency on pyside2.

Last edited by ewaller (2019-03-18 14:08:31)


Nothing is too wonderful to be true, if it be consistent with the laws of nature -- Michael Faraday
Sometimes it is the people no one can imagine anything of who do the things no one can imagine. -- Alan Turing
---
How to Ask Questions the Smart Way

Offline

#4 2019-03-18 13:56:28

tpfkanep
Member
From: South Africa
Registered: 2009-12-15
Posts: 121

Re: [Solved] pyzo install

Installed using pacman.

[2019-03-17 18:32] [PACMAN] Running 'pacman -S pyzo'
[2019-03-17 18:32] [ALPM] transaction started
[2019-03-17 18:32] [ALPM] installed python-shiboken2 (5.12.1-1)
[2019-03-17 18:32] [ALPM] installed pyside2 (5.12.1-1)
[2019-03-17 18:32] [ALPM] installed pyzo (4.7.0-1)
[2019-03-17 18:32] [ALPM] transaction completed

running 

import PySide2

from python works.

Running "pyzo" I get

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python3.7/site-packages/pyzo/util/qt/__init__.py", line 166, in <module>
    from PySide import __version__ as PYSIDE_VERSION  # analysis:ignore
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'PySide'

Last edited by tpfkanep (2019-03-18 14:03:11)

Offline

#5 2019-03-18 14:03:49

Trilby
Inspector Parrot
Registered: 2011-11-29
Posts: 29,523
Website

Re: [Solved] pyzo install

That line is under a try block that would give a different error message.  Are you using any custom repos?  What's in your pacman.conf?

What's the output of the following:

sha1sum /usr/lib/python3.7/site-packages/pyzo/util/qt/__init__.py

type python

Last edited by Trilby (2019-03-18 14:05:30)


"UNIX is simple and coherent..." - Dennis Ritchie, "GNU's Not UNIX" -  Richard Stallman

Offline

#6 2019-03-18 14:06:49

tpfkanep
Member
From: South Africa
Registered: 2009-12-15
Posts: 121

Re: [Solved] pyzo install

No custom repos.

#
# /etc/pacman.conf
#
# See the pacman.conf(5) manpage for option and repository directives

#
# GENERAL OPTIONS
#
[options]
# The following paths are commented out with their default values listed.
# If you wish to use different paths, uncomment and update the paths.
#RootDir     = /
#DBPath      = /var/lib/pacman/
CacheDir    = /var/cache/pacman/pkg/
#LogFile     = /var/log/pacman.log
#GPGDir      = /etc/pacman.d/gnupg/
#HookDir     = /etc/pacman.d/hooks/
HoldPkg     = pacman glibc
#XferCommand = /usr/bin/curl -C - -f %u > %o
XferCommand = /usr/bin/wget --passive-ftp -c -O %o %u
#CleanMethod = KeepInstalled
#UseDelta    = 0.7
Architecture = auto

# Pacman won't upgrade packages listed in IgnorePkg and members of IgnoreGroup
#IgnorePkg   = libsystemd systemd systemd-sysvcompat 
#IgnoreGroup =

#NoUpgrade   =
NoExtract=usr/bin/linguist-qt4 usr/bin/assistant-qt4 usr/bin/designer-qt4 usr/share/doc/arch-wiki/html/* !usr/share/doc/arch-wiki/html/File* !usr/share/doc/arch-wiki/html/ArchWikiO* !usr/share/doc/arch-wiki/html/en/* usr/lib/opera/opera_auto*

# Misc options
#UseSyslog
Color
TotalDownload
#CheckSpace
VerbosePkgLists

# By default, pacman accepts packages signed by keys that its local keyring
# trusts (see pacman-key and its man page), as well as unsigned packages.
SigLevel    = Required DatabaseOptional
LocalFileSigLevel = Optional
#RemoteFileSigLevel = Required

# NOTE: You must run `pacman-key --init` before first using pacman; the local
# keyring can then be populated with the keys of all official Arch Linux
# packagers with `pacman-key --populate archlinux`.

#
# REPOSITORIES
#   - can be defined here or included from another file
#   - pacman will search repositories in the order defined here
#   - local/custom mirrors can be added here or in separate files
#   - repositories listed first will take precedence when packages
#     have identical names, regardless of version number
#   - URLs will have $repo replaced by the name of the current repo
#   - URLs will have $arch replaced by the name of the architecture
#
# Repository entries are of the format:
#       [repo-name]
#       Server = ServerName
#       Include = IncludePath
#
# The header [repo-name] is crucial - it must be present and
# uncommented to enable the repo.
#

# The testing repositories are disabled by default. To enable, uncomment the
# repo name header and Include lines. You can add preferred servers immediately
# after the header, and they will be used before the default mirrors.

#[testing]
#Include = /etc/pacman.d/mirrorlist

[core]
Include = /etc/pacman.d/mirrorlist

[extra]
Include = /etc/pacman.d/mirrorlist

#[community-testing]
#Include = /etc/pacman.d/mirrorlist

[community]
Include = /etc/pacman.d/mirrorlist

# If you want to run 32 bit applications on your x86_64 system,
# enable the multilib repositories as required here.

#[multilib-testing]
#Include = /etc/pacman.d/mirrorlist

#[multilib]
#Include = /etc/pacman.d/mirrorlist

# An example of a custom package repository.  See the pacman manpage for
# tips on creating your own repositories.
#[custom]
#SigLevel = Optional TrustAll
#Server = file:///home/custompkgs

sha1sum = 4a8914141a00e7333199e5b2c867c5b89f60cd10

type python = python is /usr/bin/python

Last edited by tpfkanep (2019-03-18 14:08:34)

Offline

#7 2019-03-18 14:43:48

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 11,845
Website

Re: [Solved] pyzo install

Post the output of

python -c "import sys; print(sys.path)"

Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI MAG X570S TORPEDO MAX // Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X @4.9GHz // GFX: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 6x 1TB SSD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

#8 2019-03-18 15:11:55

a821
Member
Registered: 2012-10-31
Posts: 381

Re: [Solved] pyzo install

in addition, did you use pip to install modules? did you install anaconda (or similar)?

Offline

#9 2019-03-18 15:15:13

tpfkanep
Member
From: South Africa
Registered: 2009-12-15
Posts: 121

Re: [Solved] pyzo install

sys.path

['', '/usr/lib/python37.zip', '/usr/lib/python3.7', '/usr/lib/python3.7/lib-dynload', '/usr/lib/python3.7/site-packages', '/usr/lib/python3.7/site-packages/linkgrammar']

Never used pip. Did not install anaconda.

Offline

#10 2019-03-18 19:01:15

Trilby
Inspector Parrot
Registered: 2011-11-29
Posts: 29,523
Website

Re: [Solved] pyzo install

And `env | grep -i api`?


"UNIX is simple and coherent..." - Dennis Ritchie, "GNU's Not UNIX" -  Richard Stallman

Offline

#11 2019-03-18 20:25:21

schard
Forum Moderator
From: Hannover
Registered: 2016-05-06
Posts: 1,976
Website

Re: [Solved] pyzo install

And

which pyzo

macro_rules! yolo { { $($tokens:tt)* } => { unsafe { $($tokens)* } }; }

Offline

#12 2019-03-19 04:26:06

tpfkanep
Member
From: South Africa
Registered: 2009-12-15
Posts: 121

Re: [Solved] pyzo install

env | grep -i api = no result

which pyzo = /usr/bin/pyzo

Offline

#13 2019-03-20 13:22:14

tpfkanep
Member
From: South Africa
Registered: 2009-12-15
Posts: 121

Re: [Solved] pyzo install

Saw another update. Updated pyzo to 4.7.1-1

Started pyzo. Got same error.

Installed optional python-pyqt5 package

Depends On      : python  pyside2
Optional Deps   : python-pyqt5: to use PyQt5 as backend instead of PySide

And I get the pyzo main screen.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB