You are not logged in.

#1 2019-05-06 15:12:10

OJaksch
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2016-02-23
Posts: 15

Resolution problems dual monitor setup / Zotac CI547

Seems to be the same as in https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=232534
When using the Zotac with displayport OR hdmi I' getting 1080p on the corresponding screen. When using both ports I'm getting 1080p on displayport and 1024x768 on hdmi (and this is weird: 1024x768 on this screen, but 1280x768 on another).
Tried intel / modesetting driver, different xorg.conf setups and parameters, hdmi cables and screens, but no matter what I try, it's always the same result - or an error, no sync, etc.
To verify this I setup a Windows10 installation and voila, 1080p on both screens, stable, even after many reboots (aka Windows-Updates).

I have no more ideas now, therefore the question to you, who perhaps still has ideas or may help?

Offline

#2 2019-05-06 15:59:39

OJaksch
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2016-02-23
Posts: 15

Re: Resolution problems dual monitor setup / Zotac CI547

...interesting: According to https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/In … re_loading when I setup

options i915 enable_guc=2 fastboot=1

it's giving me a stable 1080p on both screens at sddm, but when logging in using Plasma, hdmi turns back to 1024x768 and It remains firm and rigid at this resolution, no matter if I restart display manager - also the console remains fixed at this resolution.
And now for the best: When using lxde as a session, both screens appear to be stable with 1080p!

Is there a mechanism at Plasma/KDE which resets/re-read screen setups?

Offline

#3 2019-05-06 16:15:18

OJaksch
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2016-02-23
Posts: 15

Re: Resolution problems dual monitor setup / Zotac CI547

One step further to my goal: Deleting all files at ~/.local/share/kscreen/ stops Plasma/KDE from reseting/re-reading my screen configuration... Damn, these files are leftovers from it's cloning master.

Offline

#4 2019-05-08 07:16:26

OJaksch
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2016-02-23
Posts: 15

Re: Resolution problems dual monitor setup / Zotac CI547

Well, it's a kernel related bug which hopedfully get's fixed in the near future:
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1570392
https://intel-gfx-ci.01.org/cibuglog/open_bugs.html
https://bugs.archlinux.org/task/63079

Last edited by OJaksch (2019-07-03 07:28:37)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB