You are not logged in.

#1 2020-04-16 23:29:57

Ophrys
Member
Registered: 2019-12-04
Posts: 19

[SOLVED] How to make Antidote 10 work on Arch

Hello everyone,

Antidote is a powerful English and French corrector, which does not work "out of the box" on Arch. It is officially supported only on Ubuntu and Fedora.
I have absolutely no merit for this "guide", because I found the solution here. I have hesitated to make that topic, but I think it may be easier for an Arch user to find this post than the original one.

All you have to do is, before to proceed to the installation:

mkdir /etc/dbus-1 && mkdir /etc/dbus-1/system.d

Also check that the folder /usr/local/bin exists on your system.

If you have already installed Antidote before to read this post, just delete the main folder:

rm -rf /opt/Druide

If, for some reason, you decide to uninstall it, you will notice that there is no uninstaller available. You will have to find and delete everything by hand. Hopefully, outside /opt/Druide, almost all files have "druide" or "antidote" in their names.

Have fun smile

Last edited by Ophrys (2020-04-16 23:51:02)

Offline

#2 2020-05-29 12:20:50

alexisju
Member
Registered: 2015-01-25
Posts: 6

Re: [SOLVED] How to make Antidote 10 work on Arch

Worked for me with Antidote_10.3_F_16_Linux, fixed my issue to register the app/login after the install.

Thanks!

Offline

#3 2020-06-26 17:18:43

Ophrys
Member
Registered: 2019-12-04
Posts: 19

Re: [SOLVED] How to make Antidote 10 work on Arch

I am glad it could be helpful.

You're welcome!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB