You are not logged in.

#1 2020-06-27 12:24:44

sp9z
Member
Registered: 2020-06-15
Posts: 9

Anydesk on Arch

Hey,
I installed anydesk-bin from the AUR. I can connect to other desktops but others cannot connect to my desktop. They always get a display_server_not_supported error. I am using the X display server and my system is up to date. A friend of mine has the same problem with his Arch.

Does anyone have a solution for this?

Regards

Offline

#2 2020-06-27 12:28:14

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 10,193
Website

Re: Anydesk on Arch

Mod note: Moving to AUR Issues.


Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI X299 TOMAHAWK ARCTIC // Processor: Intel Core i7-7820X 3.6GHz // GFX: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 5x 1TB HDD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

#3 2020-11-23 06:31:37

hujak
Member
Registered: 2020-11-23
Posts: 1

Re: Anydesk on Arch

sp9z wrote:

Hey,
I installed anydesk-bin from the AUR. I can connect to other desktops but others cannot connect to my desktop. They always get a display_server_not_supported error. I am using the X display server and my system is up to date. A friend of mine has the same problem with his Arch.

Does anyone have a solution for this?

Regards

Hey, I ran into the same problem with fresh Manjaro and I still ain't able to solve this issue

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB