You are not logged in.

#1 2021-03-13 18:00:49

mostlyharmless
Member
Registered: 2014-01-16
Posts: 70

Trying to create new package yields no access rights

I've made a package before, and updated it using git and ssh.  So, access rights on ssh and git should work.  I tried submitting a new package following the instructions in https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/AU … guidelines

When I type

git clone ssh://aur@aur.archlinux.org/ZCentral_RB-bin.git

(ZCentral_RB-bin is the proposed new package for HP's newer version of its remote viewing software)

Instead of getting

Cloning into 'ZCentral_RB-bin'...
warning: You appear to have cloned an empty repository.
Checking connectivity... done.

I get

Cloning into 'ZCentral_RB'...
git-upload-pack: invalid repository name: ZCentral_RB-bin
fatal: Could not read from remote repository.

Please make sure you have the correct access rights
and the repository exists.

After that, I also tried initializing a git repo first, adding a remote, and trying git push, per the instructions and got

mostlyharmless@aur.archlinux.org: Permission denied (publickey).
fatal: Could not read from remote repository.

As I said, I have a public key in my AUR profile, and have no problem git push(ing) to another package.  What am I forgetting? I'm sure its something boneheadedly obvious.

Offline

#2 2021-03-13 18:22:38

Slithery
Forum Moderator
From: Norfolk, UK
Registered: 2013-12-01
Posts: 4,235

Re: Trying to create new package yields no access rights

Arch Package Guidelines wrote:

Package names can contain only alphanumeric characters and any of @, ., _, +, -. Names are not allowed to start with hyphens or dots. All letters should be lowercase.


No, it didn't "fix" anything. It just shifted the brokeness one space to the right. - jasonwryan
Closing -- for deletion; Banning -- for muppetry. - jasonwryan

aur - dotfiles

Offline

#3 2021-03-13 18:41:27

mostlyharmless
Member
Registered: 2014-01-16
Posts: 70

Re: Trying to create new package yields no access rights

OK, that's something I missed. Thanks I knew it was something goofy on my part.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB