You are not logged in.

#1 2021-04-28 20:24:12

AKL
Member
Registered: 2008-07-29
Posts: 56

[SOLVED] Lost sound after mainboard change

Hi,

I switched from an Intel mainboard/cpu to AMD and don't have sound anymore. Hardware itself is fine, there is sound when I boot Windows.

dmesg | grep snd
[    4.410808] snd_hda_intel 0000:01:00.1: Handle vga_switcheroo audio client
[    4.410813] snd_hda_intel 0000:01:00.1: Force to non-snoop mode
[    4.411074] snd_hda_intel: probe of 0000:0a:00.6 failed with error -2
[    5.003133] snd_hda_intel 0000:01:00.1: bound 0000:01:00.0 (ops amdgpu_dm_audio_component_bind_ops [amdgpu])

I remember disabling HDMI audio to use traditional speakers when using the old mobo, but I don't remember how I did it exactly. But I found this:

/etc/modprobe.d
options snd_hda_intel power_save=0
options snd-hda-intel enable=1,0,0 

Alsamixer shows only loopback and spdif.

Can someone please point me in the right direction? Thanks!

Last edited by AKL (2021-04-29 05:33:07)


Endut! Hoch Hech!

Offline

#2 2021-04-28 21:32:25

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 12,698

Re: [SOLVED] Lost sound after mainboard change

Try without the enable line.

Offline

#3 2021-04-29 05:32:30

AKL
Member
Registered: 2008-07-29
Posts: 56

Re: [SOLVED] Lost sound after mainboard change

That did it, thanks!


Endut! Hoch Hech!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB