You are not logged in.

#1 2021-07-06 12:58:18

Blind

Archlinux ISO download via BitTorrent

While not a complete Newbie in regards to ArchLinux, I wanted to download the newest image for recovery purposes. I am using rtorrent, but when I try to download the image using the magnet or torrent links, I am only getting a 'couldn't find any tracker'. This doesn't happen with other magnet/torrent links - am I forgetting something here?

#2 2021-07-06 17:16:56

remanifest

Re: Archlinux ISO download via BitTorrent

Works perfectly fine for me using qBittorrent. The seeders just pointed to http://169.229.226.30/archlinux/iso/latest/, http://94.247.111.11/archlinux/iso/latest/, and http://140.113.17.5/archlinux/iso/latest/ though.

Looks like it's just swarming from HTTP sources.

Last edited by remanifest (2021-07-06 18:16:15)

#3 2021-07-06 17:56:05

jasonwryan
Anarchist
Website

remanifest: edit your post and remove the pointless long list of urls. It adds nothing to the post and just makes it a pain for people to have to scroll past.

blind: this has happened before with the magnet link. The torrent link should work fine in rtorrent (it does for me).

Last edited by jasonwryan (2021-07-06 17:57:56)

Arch + dwm   •   Mercurial repos  •   Surfraw

Registered Linux User #482438

#4 2021-07-07 17:41:04

cmm11

Had the same issue, the problem is rtorrent not liking the torrent having no tracker.
Easiest solution is to use another torrent client like deluge.

Last edited by cmm11 (2021-07-07 17:42:06)

#5 2021-07-11 08:26:58

mhertz