You are not logged in.

#1 2021-12-18 20:52:02

jemadux
Member
From: Thessaloniki City / Greece
Registered: 2010-07-17
Posts: 66

brave and brave-bin

i wanna have the brave ads so to gain some BAT .

in brave-bin [0] I got no brave ads  . but in brave [1] it is old version and the brave ads are working

now i am using brave-bin ... is there any possiblity to work the ads on my system ?

i am using as notification deamon dunst

[0]  https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/brave-bin
[1] https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/brave

Offline

#2 2021-12-20 21:14:08

ayr-ton
Member
From: Brazil
Registered: 2015-09-14
Posts: 29
Website

Re: brave and brave-bin

The last update from the maintainer is asking for more contributors.
I would submit an Orphan request for this package or touch bases with the maintainer for being added as co-maintainer.
There are also some votes around moving this app to [community] as well.

Are you comfortable in trying to fix together the PKGBUILD for brave?

Last edited by ayr-ton (2021-12-20 21:14:44)


Fork it all! Fork it all!

Offline

#3 2022-01-02 17:59:38

Stefan Husmann
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2007-08-07
Posts: 1,232

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB