You are not logged in.

#1 2022-01-11 12:29:21

h4636oh
Member
From: India
Registered: 2021-10-28
Posts: 7

Can't Install Packages Through AUR

I just reinstalled Arch on my system and I Tried to install Polybar through AUR via Paru as well as Yay but they are showing this error.



-- Trying to enable ccache
-- Couldn't locate ccache, disabling ccache...
CMake Error: CMake was unable to find a build program corresponding to "Unix Makefiles".  CMAKE_MAKE_PROGRAM is not set.  You probably need to select a different build tool.
CMake Error: CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER not set, after EnableLanguage
-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "/home/h4636oh/.cache/paru/clone/polybar/src/polybar-3.5.7/build/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".
==> ERROR: A failure occurred in build().
    Aborting...
error: failed to build 'polybar-3.5.7-2':
error: packages failed to build: polybar-3.5.7-2

Offline

#2 2022-01-11 12:40:43

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 16,718

Re: Can't Install Packages Through AUR

Offline

#3 2022-01-11 13:13:05

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 10,843
Website

Re: Can't Install Packages Through AUR

Mod note: Moving to AUR Issues.


Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI MEG B550 UNIFY // Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X @4.9GHz // GFX: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 6x 1TB SSD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB