You are not logged in.

#1 2022-07-21 14:56:54

M-Reimer
Member
Registered: 2020-06-03
Posts: 14

Why do I have two versions of ImageMagick?

At some point Arch moved over to ImageMagick 7 but for some reason I still have an old version in parallel:

$ cd /usr/lib
$ ls ImageMagick*
ImageMagick-6.9.11:
config-Q16HDRI  modules-Q16HDRI

ImageMagick-7.1.0:
config-Q16HDRI  modules-Q16HDRI

How could this happen? Which package contains the old ImageMagick-6.9.11 version?

Offline

#2 2022-07-21 14:59:45

M-Reimer
Member
Registered: 2020-06-03
Posts: 14

Re: Why do I have two versions of ImageMagick?

OK. Found it by accident now.

$ cd /var/cache/pacman/pkg/
$ ls *6.9.11*
libmagick6-6.9.11.54-1-x86_64.pkg.tar.zst
libmagick6-6.9.11.56-1-x86_64.pkg.tar.zst
libmagick6-6.9.11.58-1-x86_64.pkg.tar.zst

And it is no longer needed by any other package so it can go.

Offline

#3 2022-07-21 16:58:08

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 10,837
Website

Re: Why do I have two versions of ImageMagick?

What package owns that directory?

$ pacman -Qo /usr/lib/ImageMagick-6.9.11

Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI MEG B550 UNIFY // Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X @4.9GHz // GFX: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 6x 1TB SSD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB