You are not logged in.

#1 2022-08-05 01:23:15

Craig W.
Member
Registered: 2022-08-03
Posts: 6

nouveau spam at install

I am in the middle of installing arch linux on my laptop.When I came across an issue I never had in a vm. I have just finished pacstrapping, and now I am getting nonstop spam that says this:

nouveau 0000:01:00.0: i2c: aux 0005: begin idle timeout fffffff
nouveau 0000:01:00.0: i2c: aux 0005: begin idle timeout fffffff
nouveau 0000:01:00.0: i2c: aux 0005: begin idle timeout fffffff
nouveau 0000:01:00.0: i2c: aux 0005: begin idle timeout fffffff
nouveau 0000:01:00.0: i2c: aux 0005: begin idle timeout fffffff
nouveau 0000:01:00.0: i2c: aux 0005: begin idle timeout fffffff
nouveau 0000:01:00.0: i2c: aux 0005: begin idle timeout fffffff
nouveau 0000:01:00.0: i2c: aux 0005: begin idle timeout fffffff

With an occasional:

nouveau 0000:01:00.0: DRM: failed to idle channel 0 [DRM]

Even if I use ^c it will not stop! What is going on? How do I stop this?

p.s if it makes a difference, it started happening after I plugged my charger into my laptop. Seems unrelated to me but I am quite the noob.

Last edited by Craig W. (2022-08-05 02:17:41)

Offline

#2 2022-08-05 01:31:15

ewaller
Administrator
From: Pasadena, CA
Registered: 2009-07-13
Posts: 18,641

Re: nouveau spam at install

First, edit your post and remove your pathetic plea.
Then, Can you change to the second console with a Ctrl-Alt-F2?


Nothing is too wonderful to be true, if it be consistent with the laws of nature -- Michael Faraday
Sometimes it is the people no one can imagine anything of who do the things no one can imagine. -- Alan Turing
---
How to Ask Questions the Smart Way

Offline

#3 2022-08-05 01:32:56

Craig W.
Member
Registered: 2022-08-03
Posts: 6

Re: nouveau spam at install

It is now happening in tty2! I have looked all over the internet and cannot find an answer.

Last edited by Craig W. (2022-08-05 01:53:34)

Offline

#4 2022-08-05 02:13:57

Craig W.
Member
Registered: 2022-08-03
Posts: 6

Re: nouveau spam at install

I powered through the text and generated my fstab file, and am now chrooted into /mnt. But the problem is still persisting!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB