You are not logged in.

#1 2022-10-26 07:32:32

JohnTheRevelator

Dual boot with Windows 10 and installation script

Sorry guys for being total noob in Linux and Arch, but I have difficulties in understanding how to install Arch along with Win10 via installation script.
Here's my sequence of actions:
1.Shrank the disk in disk management tool, gave a 100G for Arch installation.
2. Booted from USB medium, launched the installation script.
3. Through cfdisk I could see an unallocated space as free space.

In script menu regarding drive choice and partitioning I have chosen the corresponding SSD drive. Menu choices in this chapter don't seem relevant for choosing space for Arch installation,

What should I do next? How do I choose that unallocated space (free space in cfdisk) for Arch installation in a script?

I haven't found guides I need on Youtube, they're kind of obsolete in regard of the current edition of an installation script. Please help.

Last edited by JohnTheRevelator (2022-10-26 07:33:10)

#2 2022-10-26 07:45:17

d.ALT

Re: Dual boot with Windows 10 and installation script

Side note:

JohnTheRevelator wrote:

I haven't found guides I need on Youtube, they're kind of obsolete in regard of the current edition of an installation script

Do yourself a favour... Never (also for the future) look for guides on YouTube smile
https://wiki.archlinux.org/title/Installation_guide <--- this is the only official/supported way

Last edited by d.ALT (2022-10-26 07:50:44)

<49,17,III,I>    Fama di loro il mondo esser non lassa;
<50,17,III,I>    misericordia e giustizia li sdegna:
<51,17,III,I>    non ragioniam di lor, ma guarda e passa.

#3 2022-10-26 13:07:53

JohnTheRevelator

d.ALT wrote:

Side note:

JohnTheRevelator wrote:

I haven't found guides I need on Youtube, they're kind of obsolete in regard of the current edition of an installation script

Do yourself a favour... Never (also for the future) look for guides on YouTube smile