You are not logged in.

#1 2022-11-13 05:32:51

muka
Member
Registered: 2021-12-03
Posts: 2

no response using i3

So I have installed archlinux using the inbuilt 'archinstall' command.
For desktop I select 'i3-gaps'.
After reboot, do the Enter & Enter
Result nothing, no dmenu
Get nothing out.
Amen

All this was done in gnome-boxes.

Offline

#2 2022-11-13 10:30:18

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 10,939
Website

Re: no response using i3

Mod note: moving to archinstall subforum.


Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI MAG X570S TORPEDO MAX // Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X @4.9GHz // GFX: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 6x 1TB SSD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

#3 2022-11-13 15:00:15

VoDo
Member
From: Europe
Registered: 2020-06-04
Posts: 106

Re: no response using i3

mode+enter


Archi3

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB