You are not logged in.

#1 2023-01-17 10:15:18

rosaLux161
Member
Registered: 2022-12-09
Posts: 13

Including AUR packages in ArchISO

How do I include AUR packages in ArchISO so that I can install them on the system to be installed?

I followed the Arch wiki, built the packages and added them to a custom repo. This I have specified in the pacman.conf to build. In the packages.x86_64 as well. It results in the package being usable in the live environment. However, this does nothing for me.

I don't want to be able to use the package in the live environment, but I want to be able to install it with pacstrap /mnt <package_name>.

Offline

#2 2023-01-17 11:59:46

philo
Member
Registered: 2015-01-26
Posts: 221

Re: Including AUR packages in ArchISO

The ArchIso is only for supported packages. There is no need to complicate things.

Offline

#3 2023-01-17 12:28:23

Lone_Wolf
Member
From: Netherlands, Europe
Registered: 2005-10-04
Posts: 10,636

Re: Including AUR packages in ArchISO

Although I fail to see the benefit of doing this with pacstrap instead of using pacman on the newly installed system, it is possible .

man pacman wrote:

OPTIONS
       -C <config>
           Use an alternate config file for pacman.

You already created a custom pacman.conf for building, just make sure  to use that one in the live environment with pacstrap .


Disliking systemd intensely, but not satisfied with alternatives so focusing on taming systemd.


(A works at time B)  && (time C > time B ) ≠  (A works at time C)

Online

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB