You are not logged in.

#1 2023-03-15 09:47:10

SL_Pirate
Member
Registered: 2023-03-15
Posts: 5

[SOLVED] upspeedgraph and downspeedgraph broken in conky widgets

The netwrok speed graphs in my conky widget

https://i.imgur.com/bYlFQx7.png

broke after a recent update
Now it looks like this

https://i.imgur.com/NNBIcSu.png

I did not change anything before or after it was working last time

I tried different widgets/configurations which use the same graphs and they were broken too
I tried the same widgets in a virtual machiene and surprisingly it was broken there too.

slpirate@alfa ~ $ pacman -Q | grep conky
conky 1.18.1-1
conky-manager 2.4-4

My conky configuration

background no
font Sans:size=8
#xftfont Sans:size=10
use_xft yes
xftalpha 0.9
update_interval 1
total_run_times 0
own_window yes
own_window_class conky-semi
own_window_class normal
own_window_type dock
own_window_transparent yes
own_window_hints below,skip_taskbar,sticky
double_buffer yes
minimum_size 1940 2055
maximum_width 180
draw_shades yes
draw_outline no
draw_borders no
draw_graph_borders yes
default_color 999
default_shade_color black
default_outline_color green
alignment top_right
gap_x 20
gap_y 70
no_buffers yes
cpu_avg_samples 2
override_utf8_locale yes
uppercase no # set to yes if you want all text to be in uppercase

own_window_argb_value 100
own_window_argb_visual yes
own_window_colour 000000
TEXT
#${color 999}SYSTEM ${hr 1}${color}
#
#${color 999}Hostname : $alignr$nodename${color}
${color #BFFF00}Kernel : $alignr$kernel${color}
#${color 999}BITS : $alignr$machine
${color #BFFF00}Uptime : $alignr$uptime${color}
#${color #BFFF00}Temperature: ${alignr} ${color #BFFF00} ${if_match ${exec sensors | grep -m 1 temp1 | awk '{print $2}' | cut -c 2-3}>=65}${exec sensors | grep -m 1 temp1 | awk '{print $2}'  cut -c 2-3}${else}${color #BFFF00}${exec sensors | grep -m 1 temp1 | awk '{print $2}' | cut -c 2-3}${endif} C°
${color #BFFF00}Temperature: ${alignr} ${color #BFFF00} ${exec sensors | grep Package | awk '{print $4}'}

#${color 999}Processore ${hr 1}${color}
#
${color #BFFF00}CPU Frequency : ${alignr}${freq} MHz
#${color 999}Processes :$processes   ${alignr}${color 999}($running_processes active)
#
${color #BFFF00}CPU utilization :  ${alignr}${cpu}%
${color #BFFF00}${cpubar 20,180 }
${color #BFFF00}${cpugraph  20,180 }
#
#${color 999}Memory${hr 1}${color}
#
${color #BFFF00}Ram :${alignr}$mem / $memmax ($memperc%)
${membar 20}
${color #BFFF00}swap :${alignr}$swap / $swapmax ($swapperc%)
${swapbar 20}
#
#${color 999}Processes ${hr 1}${color}

Process $alignr CPU% MEM%
${top name 1}$alignr${top cpu 1}${top mem 1}
${top name 2}$alignr${top cpu 2}${top mem 2}
${top name 3}$alignr${top cpu 3}${top mem 3}
${top name 4}$alignr${top cpu 4}${top mem 4}
${top name 5}$alignr${top cpu 5}${top mem 5}

#${color 999}Filesystem ${hr 1}${color}
#
#Home ${fs_used /home}/${fs_size /home}
#${fs_bar 15,120 /home}
#Root ${fs_used /}/${fs_size /}
#${fs_bar 15,120 /}
#Local ${fs_used /usr/local}/${fs_size /usr/local}
#${fs_bar 15,120 /usr/local}
${color #BFFF00}WIFI${hr 1}${color}

${color #BFFF00}Down ${downspeed wlan0} /s ${alignr}Up ${upspeed wlan0} /s
${downspeedgraph  wlan0 20,85} ${alignr}${upspeedgraph wlan0 20,85}
Total ${totaldown wlan0}${alignr}Total ${totalup wlan0}

${color #BFFF00}ETHERNET${hr 1}${color}

${color #BFFF00}Down ${downspeed enp37s0} /s ${alignr}Up ${upspeed enp37s0} /s
${downspeedgraph enp37s0 20,85} ${alignr}${upspeedgraph enp37s0 20,85}
Total ${totaldown enp37s0} ${alignr}Total ${totalup enp37s0}

My desktop environment is KDE-Plasma 5.27.2
Kernel version - 6.2.6-arch1-1

moderator edit -- replaced oversized image with link.
Pasting pictures and code

Last edited by SL_Pirate (2023-03-17 12:16:57)

Offline

#2 2023-03-15 17:18:09

Moo-Crumpus
Member
From: Hessen / Germany
Registered: 2003-12-01
Posts: 1,487

Re: [SOLVED] upspeedgraph and downspeedgraph broken in conky widgets

maybe you will pick from my config - network - section:

${color #ffcb48}Wi-Fi ${hr 1}
${color lightgrey}Wireless signal: $color${wireless_link_qual wlan0}%
${color lightgrey}IP address: $color${addr wlan0}
${color lightgrey}Download speed: $color${downspeedf wlan0} Kb/sec
${downspeedgraph wlan0}
${color red}Downloaded: $color${totaldown wlan0} $alignr ${color green}Uploaded: $color${totalup wlan0}

${color #ffcb48}Ethernet ${hr 1}
${color lightgrey}IP address: $alignr$color${addr enp7s0}
${color lightgrey}Download speed: $color${downspeedf enp7s0} Kb/sec
${downspeedgraph enp7s0}
${color red}Downloaded: $color${totaldown enp7s0} $alignr ${color green}Uploaded: $color${totalup enp7s0}

Last edited by Moo-Crumpus (2023-03-15 17:39:08)


Frumpus addict
[mu'.krum.pus], [frum.pus]

Offline

#3 2023-03-17 11:23:41

SL_Pirate
Member
Registered: 2023-03-15
Posts: 5

Re: [SOLVED] upspeedgraph and downspeedgraph broken in conky widgets

Thank you Moo-Crumpus you just saved my script. Apparently for whatever reason after some update defining the dimensions of upspeedgraph and downspeedgraph doesn't work. That's where my problem lies.

Offline

#4 2023-03-17 11:36:15

SL_Pirate
Member
Registered: 2023-03-15
Posts: 5

Re: [SOLVED] upspeedgraph and downspeedgraph broken in conky widgets

Update
Apparently I'm not the only one with the same issue.
Maybe this is a bug related to conky itself afterall?

Offline

#5 2023-03-17 11:48:20

SL_Pirate
Member
Registered: 2023-03-15
Posts: 5

Re: [SOLVED] upspeedgraph and downspeedgraph broken in conky widgets

Update 2

surrounding the network interface name with double quotes actually fixed the bug!!
So

${downspeedgraph  wlan0 20,85}

should become

${downspeedgraph  "wlan0" 20,85}

Offline

#6 2023-03-17 13:31:34

NoSavvy
Member
From: Dorchester, Dorset, UK
Registered: 2013-01-23
Posts: 93

Re: [SOLVED] upspeedgraph and downspeedgraph broken in conky widgets

The following  line on my setup does not need "" to display correctly so something else must be involved, perhaps font size.

${downspeedgraph enp0s25 25,115 000000 00ff00}  ${alignr}${upspeedgraph enp0s25 25,115 000000

Pure Arch here and I have tried otherArch based OS's.

Last edited by NoSavvy (2023-03-17 13:32:06)

Offline

#7 2023-03-17 13:36:17

SL_Pirate
Member
Registered: 2023-03-15
Posts: 5

Re: [SOLVED] upspeedgraph and downspeedgraph broken in conky widgets

I have no idea. But for the moment adding " works for me, so I'm gonna stick with that until the next update breaks it

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB