You are not logged in.

#1 2007-01-03 11:13:59

fk
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2006-04-29
Posts: 524

alsa cannot umute capture [solved]

Hi

I have a Problem with alsa, I try to use Skype, all works but my microphone don't work!

I have look with google and found, that I have to umute the Chapture, but I can't do this..

[flo@echo ~]$ amixer set Capture unmute
Simple mixer control 'Capture',0
  Capabilities: cvolume cswitch
  Capture channels: Front Left - Front Right
  Limits: Capture 0 - 15
  Front Left: Capture 15 [100%] [22.50dB] [off]
  Front Right: Capture 15 [100%] [22.50dB] [off]
[flo@echo ~]$ su
Password: 
[root@echo flo]# amixer set Capture unmute
Simple mixer control 'Capture',0
  Capabilities: cvolume cswitch
  Capture channels: Front Left - Front Right
  Limits: Capture 0 - 15
  Front Left: Capture 15 [100%] [22.50dB] [off]
  Front Right: Capture 15 [100%] [22.50dB] [off]
[root@echo flo]# 

all other (listen music..) work, I have an Intel Analog DeviceAD1981

Under winxp the micro work


Have you tried to turn it off and on again?

Offline

#2 2007-01-03 11:56:35

Mr Green
Forum Fellow
From: U.K.
Registered: 2003-12-21
Posts: 5,751

Re: alsa cannot umute capture [solved]

is it a plug in mic or usb ?

if you open alsamixer and hit tab do the channels shows up ?


Mr Green

Offline

#3 2007-01-03 12:16:45

fk
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2006-04-29
Posts: 524

Re: alsa cannot umute capture [solved]

wired, now it works, I only have do a reboot....


Have you tried to turn it off and on again?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB