You are not logged in.

#1 2024-03-09 08:40:09

kurtsjunkacc
Member
Registered: 2020-12-18
Posts: 11

archinstall script not running [SOLVED]

I've copied the  March build ISO to a USB stick and booted from it.

I've checked I can ping archlinux.org.

However when I run the archinstall script I get:-
archinstall
[  192.428268]  nvme0n1
[  192.436539]  nvme1n1

and then nothing!

a lsblk returns

Name       MAJ:MIN RM      SIZE
loop0            7:0          0 776.8M
sda                8:0          1    28.9G       
    sda1          8:1          1    927M
    sda2          8:2          1      15M
nvme1n1 259:0          0      3.6T
nvme0n1 259:1          0 238.5G

(Sorry I'm having to type this in as the build is on another computer to this one)

Last edited by kurtsjunkacc (2024-03-10 11:02:30)

Offline

#2 2024-03-09 09:08:01

WorMzy
Forum Moderator
From: Scotland
Registered: 2010-06-16
Posts: 11,832
Website

Re: archinstall script not running [SOLVED]

Mod note: moving to Archinstall subforum


Sakura:-
Mobo: MSI MAG X570S TORPEDO MAX // Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X @4.9GHz // GFX: AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT // RAM: 32GB (4x 8GB) Corsair DDR4 (@ 3000MHz) // Storage: 1x 3TB HDD, 6x 1TB SSD, 2x 120GB SSD, 1x 275GB M2 SSD

Making lemonade from lemons since 2015.

Offline

#3 2024-03-09 13:08:11

Wayfly
Member
From: Chengdu China
Registered: 2023-07-09
Posts: 24

Re: archinstall script not running [SOLVED]

Can you divide disk by hand? And posting your fstab.


Compared to a star, we are like mayflies, fleeting ephemeral creatures who live out their whole lives in the course of a single day.

Offline

#4 2024-03-09 15:42:20

c00ter
Member
From: Alaskan in Washington State
Registered: 2014-08-28
Posts: 391

Re: archinstall script not running [SOLVED]

The March Archinstall script had to be updated to incorporate the new Plasma, 6. I would suggest you boot into the ISO, install & use the updated Archinstall version.

EDIT: You will need to update the archlinux-keyring first.

Last edited by c00ter (2024-03-09 16:18:39)


UNIX was not designed to stop you from doing stupid things, because that would also stop you from doing clever things. -- Doug Gwyn

Offline

#5 2024-03-10 11:08:15

kurtsjunkacc
Member
Registered: 2020-12-18
Posts: 11

Re: archinstall script not running [SOLVED]

Wayfly wrote:

Can you divide disk by hand? And posting your fstab.

Yes I could

c00ter wrote:

The March Archinstall script had to be updated to incorporate the new Plasma, 6. I would suggest you boot into the ISO, install & use the updated Archinstall version.

EDIT: You will need to update the archlinux-keyring first.

I don't understand what you meant by using the updated archinstall version. I have booted into the March iso and used that archinstall version. The version check at the beginning does not report it to be out of date. It is this version that does not work for me.

However as it was an updated script and I knew that the script from the Feb. iso had worked for me previously I downloaded the Feb. iso and successfully ran the archinstall script from it and have built my laptop.

So it appears for some reason the Mar. archinstall script does not work for me.

Offline

#6 2024-03-10 14:48:13

c00ter
Member
From: Alaskan in Washington State
Registered: 2014-08-28
Posts: 391

Re: archinstall script not running [SOLVED]

LOL, no wonder I confused you with my post. I've replied to several users who had difficulties installing Plasma based on the March ISO Archinstall script. Yours was a different problem, possibly just a faulty ISO download.

Carry on. wink


UNIX was not designed to stop you from doing stupid things, because that would also stop you from doing clever things. -- Doug Gwyn

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB