You are not logged in.

#1 2024-03-13 17:58:07

ArmoryFour
Member
Registered: 2024-03-13
Posts: 3

Issues with transparent background in Conky

Hi, i'm new here, I use Arch linux Gnome, I'm making a widget using conky but im having problems with the background, for some reason a black background appears below the widget.

I tried:

   

own_window_transparent = true

and

   

own_window_argb_value = 0,
    own_window_argb_visual = true

but when I do this, for some reason the image i used become transparent and bright.

the images of all this is in the repository of the widget, you can check it out here: https://github.com/ArmoryFou/Steins-Gat … t/issues/1

The code is also on github but I'll also post it here.

conky.config = {
    own_window = true,
    own_window_type = 'desktop',
    own_window_argb_value = 0,
    own_window_argb_visual = false,
    own_window_hints = 'undecorated,below,sticky,skip_taskbar,skip_pager',
    background = false,
    use_xft = true,

    double_buffer = true,

    minimum_width = 364,
    minimum_height = 300,

    draw_shades = false,
    draw_outline = false,
    draw_borders = false,
    stippled_borders = 0,

    border_width = 0,

    alignment = 'top_left',

    gap_x = 102,
    gap_y = 55,

    uppercase = false,
    override_utf8_locale = true,

    use_spacer = 'none',

    update_interval = 1,
};

conky.text = [[
${image /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/clock.png -p -1,-1 -s 375x101 -n}
${color white}${offset 50}${font OPTIOpus:size=40}${time %m/%d}${font OPTIOpus:size=20}${offset 20}${time (%a)}${font}
${image /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/bateria0.png -p 240, -1 -s 70x60}${if_match ${battery_percent BAT1} > 25}
${if_match ${battery_percent BAT1} <= 50}${image /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/bateria1.png -p 240, -1 -s 70x60}${endif}${endif}
${if_match ${battery_percent BAT1} > 50}
${if_match ${battery_percent BAT1} <= 75}${image /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/bateria2.png -p 240, -1 -s 70x60}${endif}${endif}
${if_match ${battery_percent BAT1} > 75}${image /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/bateria3.png -p 240, -1 -s 70x60}${endif}
${if_empty ${execi 10 /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/get_wifi_signal.sh}}
${image /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/internet0.png -p 290, 5 -s 60x50}
${else}${if_match ${execi 10 /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/get_wifi_signal.sh} > -50}
${image /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/internet3.png -p 290, 5 -s 60x50}
${else}${if_match ${execi 10 /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/get_wifi_signal.sh} > -70}
${image /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/internet2.png -p 290, 5 -s 60x50}
${else}${if_match ${execi 10 /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/get_wifi_signal.sh} > -90}
${image /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/internet1.png -p 290, 5 -s 60x50}
${else}
${image /home/armory/Documents/.conky/SteinsGate/internet0.png -p 290, 5 -s 60x50}
${endif}${endif}${endif}
${endif}
]];

Thanks!

Offline

#2 2024-03-13 20:47:26

seth
Member
Registered: 2012-09-03
Posts: 51,729

Online

#3 2024-03-14 14:34:05

ArmoryFour
Member
Registered: 2024-03-13
Posts: 3

Re: Issues with transparent background in Conky

Great! It works, but since I have a Png above another, the transparency of the above png pass through the other, and it makes transparent the below png in that part, I'm not sure what I should do, I don't know if I can apply an effect to only one image. I added the image of how it looks in the issue.

https://github.com/ArmoryFou/Steins-Gat … t/issues/1

Offline

#4 2024-03-14 15:06:44

seth
Member
Registered: 2012-09-03
Posts: 51,729

Re: Issues with transparent background in Conky

Try to remove the alpha channel from the png you don't want to blend (clock.png), enable blending again and see whether that gets you the desired result (I'm just speculating at this point)

Online

#5 2024-03-14 16:24:27

ArmoryFour
Member
Registered: 2024-03-13
Posts: 3

Re: Issues with transparent background in Conky

I run 2 conky sessions one with the clock and the other, now it works, thanks for your help!

Offline

#6 2024-03-14 17:02:18

seth
Member
Registered: 2012-09-03
Posts: 51,729

Re: Issues with transparent background in Conky

\o/
Please always remember to mark resolved threads by editing your initial posts subject - so others will know that there's no task left, but maybe a solution to find.
Thanks.

Online

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB