You are not logged in.

#1 2007-03-07 21:08:07

SleepingGiant08
Member
From: Ellicott City, MD USA
Registered: 2007-01-10
Posts: 124

[testing] QSvn 0.5.0

Just created the PKGBUILD for QSvn 0.5.0. It's rough as it's my first. 
I have some more editing, but this is the bare necessity
Here it is:

# This is an example PKGBUILD file. Use this as a start to creating your own,
# and remove these comments. For more information, see 'man PKGBUILD'.
# NOTE: Please fill out the license field for your package! If it is unknown,
# then please put 'unknown'.

# Contributor: Julian DeFronzo <SleepingGiant08@gmail.com>
pkgname=QSvn
pkgver=0.5.0
pkgrel=1
pkgdesc="QSvn is a GUI Subversion client for Linux, UNIX, Mac OS X and Windows."
arch=()
url="http://ar.oszine.de/projects/qsvn/"
license=('GPL')
depends=(qt4 cmake subversion)
makedepends=()
provides=()
conflicts=()
replaces=()
backup=()
install=
source=(http://theartoflinux.com/assets/2007/3/7/QSvn-test.tar.gz)
noextract=()
md5sums=(5efe88be48a48fa658ba5be3ef6b3eaf )

build() {

cd qsvn-trunk
mkdir build  
cd build
cmake -D CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE="Release" ../src
  make 
  make DESTDIR=$startdir/pkg install
}

Feedback is greatly appreciated...

Cheers,
Julian D


Registered Linux User #439761

Offline

#2 2007-03-08 07:37:52

Snowman
Developer/Forum Fellow
From: Montreal, Canada
Registered: 2004-08-20
Posts: 5,212

Re: [testing] QSvn 0.5.0

The arch field is empty. If you use i686: arch=('i686')

You can clean the PKGBUILD by removing the comment on top and the unused fields.

Offline

#3 2007-03-08 21:13:49

SleepingGiant08
Member
From: Ellicott City, MD USA
Registered: 2007-01-10
Posts: 124

Re: [testing] QSvn 0.5.0

Snowman wrote:

The arch field is empty. If you use i686: arch=('i686')

You can clean the PKGBUILD by removing the comment on top and the unused fields.

Thanks will do...


Registered Linux User #439761

Offline

#4 2007-03-08 21:20:37

barebones
Member
Registered: 2006-04-30
Posts: 235

Re: [testing] QSvn 0.5.0

I tried making your package and I couldn't get it to run. The command

 cd qsvn-trunk

needs to be changed to

 cd $startdir/src

It still won't build after that though, cmake isn't looking for qt4 in the place that the arch package puts it. Do you know by any chance how to change where cmake looks for this stuff?

Last edited by barebones (2007-03-08 21:21:06)

Offline

#5 2007-03-08 23:44:29

SleepingGiant08
Member
From: Ellicott City, MD USA
Registered: 2007-01-10
Posts: 124

Re: [testing] QSvn 0.5.0

ok I fixed it up I think..

# Contributor: Julian DeFronzo <SleepingGiant08@gmail.com>
pkgname=QSvn
pkgver=0.5.0
pkgrel=1
pkgdesc="QSvn is a GUI Subversion client for Linux, UNIX, Mac OS X and Windows."
arch=('i686')
url="http://ar.oszine.de/projects/qsvn/"
license=('GPL')
depends=(qt4 cmake subversion)
makedepends=()
provides=()
conflicts=()
replaces=()
backup=()
install=
source=(http://theartoflinux.com/assets/2007/3/7/QSvn-test.tar.gz)
noextract=()
md5sums=(5efe88be48a48fa658ba5be3ef6b3eaf )

build() {

mkdir build  
cd build
cmake -D CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE="Release" ../src
  make 
  make DESTDIR=$startdir/pkg install
}

try that...

barebones wrote:

I tried making your package and I couldn't get it to run. The command

 cd qsvn-trunk

needs to be changed to

 cd $startdir/src

It still won't build after that though, cmake isn't looking for qt4 in the place that the arch package puts it. Do you know by any chance how to change where cmake looks for this stuff?

what error are you getting: mine build fine...

Last edited by SleepingGiant08 (2007-03-08 23:46:05)


Registered Linux User #439761

Offline

#6 2007-03-09 00:33:44

barebones
Member
Registered: 2006-04-30
Posts: 235

Re: [testing] QSvn 0.5.0

cmake says it can't find qt4 even though I know it's installed. I think it might have something to do with the fact that the qt4 stuff is all in /opt. I don't have the exact error, I'm not on my arch computer right now. Later tonight I'll get the error and post it up here.

Edit: Here's the error

-- Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/gcc
-- Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/gcc -- works
-- Check size of void*
-- Check size of void* - done
-- Check for working CXX compiler: /usr/bin/c++
-- Check for working CXX compiler: /usr/bin/c++ -- works
Qt GUI library not found.
Qt CORE library not found.
-- Found subversion include: /usr/include/subversion-1
-- Found subversion client lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_client-1.so
-- Found subversion repository lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_repos-1.so
-- Found subversion fs lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_fs-1.so
-- Found subversion subr lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_subr-1.so
-- Found subversion wc lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_wc-1.so
-- Found subversion ra lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_ra-1.so
Qt GUI library not found.
Qt CORE library not found.
-- Found subversion include: /usr/include/subversion-1
-- Found subversion client lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_client-1.so
-- Found subversion repository lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_repos-1.so
-- Found subversion fs lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_fs-1.so
-- Found subversion subr lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_subr-1.so
-- Found subversion wc lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_wc-1.so
-- Found subversion ra lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_ra-1.so
CMake Error: No qt4 found!
-- Configuring done

I've got qt4 installed

$ pacman -Qs qt4
local/qt4 4.2.2-1
    The QT gui toolkit.

Last edited by barebones (2007-03-09 03:14:55)

Offline

#7 2007-03-09 11:47:03

SleepingGiant08
Member
From: Ellicott City, MD USA
Registered: 2007-01-10
Posts: 124

Re: [testing] QSvn 0.5.0

barebones wrote:

cmake says it can't find qt4 even though I know it's installed. I think it might have something to do with the fact that the qt4 stuff is all in /opt. I don't have the exact error, I'm not on my arch computer right now. Later tonight I'll get the error and post it up here.

Edit: Here's the error

-- Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/gcc
-- Check for working C compiler: /usr/bin/gcc -- works
-- Check size of void*
-- Check size of void* - done
-- Check for working CXX compiler: /usr/bin/c++
-- Check for working CXX compiler: /usr/bin/c++ -- works
Qt GUI library not found.
Qt CORE library not found.
-- Found subversion include: /usr/include/subversion-1
-- Found subversion client lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_client-1.so
-- Found subversion repository lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_repos-1.so
-- Found subversion fs lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_fs-1.so
-- Found subversion subr lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_subr-1.so
-- Found subversion wc lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_wc-1.so
-- Found subversion ra lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_ra-1.so
Qt GUI library not found.
Qt CORE library not found.
-- Found subversion include: /usr/include/subversion-1
-- Found subversion client lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_client-1.so
-- Found subversion repository lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_repos-1.so
-- Found subversion fs lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_fs-1.so
-- Found subversion subr lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_subr-1.so
-- Found subversion wc lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_wc-1.so
-- Found subversion ra lib: /usr/lib/libsvn_ra-1.so
CMake Error: No qt4 found!
-- Configuring done

I've got qt4 installed

$ pacman -Qs qt4
local/qt4 4.2.2-1
    The QT gui toolkit.

I am working on it, should be done by the endvof the day. I had the same problem, but I modified the install.


Registered Linux User #439761

Offline

#8 2007-03-18 15:03:47

fftb
Member
From: Berlin, Germany
Registered: 2006-08-24
Posts: 13

Re: [testing] QSvn 0.5.0

You must change a few lines in the src/CMakeLists.txt file. The name for qmake and the other usual suspects is not set properly.

Benjamin.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB