You are not logged in.

#1 2007-03-22 11:57:32

zeus
Member
From: Korolev / Russia
Registered: 2006-09-19
Posts: 117
Website

External monitor no GMA 950

I tryed many different configuration, but none working sad
Does anyone have working configuration?

My laptop: Dell inspiron 6400 w i945 chipset.

Offline

#2 2007-04-02 08:05:45

MAC!EK
Member
Registered: 2005-09-27
Posts: 265

Re: External monitor no GMA 950

Hi i use this with my external samsung LCD:

Section "Monitor"
        Identifier      "Lenovo LCD"
        VendorName      "Lenovo LCD"
        ModelName       "Lenovo 3000 C200 15"
#       HorizSync       28-50
#       VertRefresh     43-75 
        Option          "DPMS"                  "true"
        Option          "UseEdidDPI"            "false"
        Option          "CalcAlgorithm"         "CheckDesktopGeometry"
        DisplaySize     340 270
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
        Identifier      "Samsung VGA"
        VendorName      "Samsung"
        ModelName       "Samsung SyncMaster 172x 17cali"
        HorizSync       30-80
        VertRefresh     56-75
        Option          "DPMS"                  "true"
        Option          "UseEdidDPI"            "false"
        Option          "CalcAlgorithm"         "CheckDesktopGeometry"
        DisplaySize     338     270     # 1280x1024 96dpi
        #337.92mm (H) x 270.336mm (V)
EndSection
# Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 950
#
# LFP - Local Flat Panel (notebooks lcd)
# DFP - Digital Flat Panel (DVI out )
# CRT - VGA out
#
# LFP must be always on the first place in  MonitorLayout
Section "Device"
        Identifier      "Card1"
        VendorName      "Intel Corporation"
        BoardName       "Graphics Media Accelerator 950"
#       BusID           "PCI:0:2:0"
        Option          "DPMS"
        Driver          "i810"
#       Screen          0
#       Driver          "vesa"
#       Option          "Clone"                 "true"
        Option          "MonitorLayout"         "CRT,LFP"
#       Option          "MergedFB"              "true"
        Option          "DevicePresence"        "true" 
#       Option          "MonitorLayout"         "LFP,DFP"
#       Option          "MonitorLayout"         "CRT,LFP"
#       Option          "MonitorLayout"         "LFP+DFP"
#       Option          "SWCursor"              "on"
# Beryl
        Option          "DRI"                   "true"
        Option          "XAANoOffscreenPixmaps" "true"
EndSection

Section "Device"
        Identifier      "Card2"
        VendorName      "Intel Corporation"
        BoardName       "Graphics Media Accelerator 950"
#       BusID           "PCI:0:2:1"
 #      Screen          1
        Option          "DPMS"
        Driver          "i810"
#       VideoRam        61072
#       Driver          "vesa"
        Option          "MonitorLayout"         "CRT,NONE"
        Option          "DevicePresence"        "true"
#       Option          "MergedFB"              "true"
        Option          "DualHead"              "true"

# Beryl
        Option          "DRI"                   "true"
        Option          "XAANoOffscreenPixmaps" "true"
EndSection

The rest of the file remains quite standard.

Last edited by MAC!EK (2007-04-02 08:08:08)

Offline

#3 2007-04-02 09:23:11

zeus
Member
From: Korolev / Russia
Registered: 2006-09-19
Posts: 117
Website

Re: External monitor no GMA 950

10x, but i already done

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB