You are not logged in.

#1 2007-04-16 23:32:36

dante4d
Member
From: Czech Republic
Registered: 2007-04-14
Posts: 172

[SOLVED] ASUS F3JC - no sound in headphones

Hi,

I successfully solved problem with no sound at all (http://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=31960), but still have no sound in my headphones. When I plug them in, laptop speakers get muted, but headphones play no sound. I'm using KMix to control volume.

http://alsa.opensrc.org/Hda

dante4d

Last edited by dante4d (2007-11-23 10:46:12)

Offline

#2 2007-04-17 00:05:18

rayjgu3
Member
From: Chicago IL usa
Registered: 2004-07-04
Posts: 692

Re: [SOLVED] ASUS F3JC - no sound in headphones

kmixer under switches
check "line jack sense"
or "headphone jack sense"

Offline

#3 2007-04-17 00:35:17

dante4d
Member
From: Czech Republic
Registered: 2007-04-14
Posts: 172

Re: [SOLVED] ASUS F3JC - no sound in headphones

Hi,

what you mean by that "sense" word? Or what it means... Theres that yellow led above... It's turned on, I double checked all of that. Plugging headphones in just mutes speakers. Whats going on? I need to use skype and without headphones its bit annoying... Could it be something with snd_hda_intel module's model option?

If only certain aspects of your hardware work, e.g. the headphones but not line out, then you can try passing the model argument:
modprobe snd_hda_intel model=asus

I've got exactly the opposite smile.

dante4d

Offline

#4 2007-04-17 01:26:28

rayjgu3
Member
From: Chicago IL usa
Registered: 2004-07-04
Posts: 692

Re: [SOLVED] ASUS F3JC - no sound in headphones

Offline

#5 2007-04-18 01:56:18

dante4d
Member
From: Czech Republic
Registered: 2007-04-14
Posts: 172

Re: [SOLVED] ASUS F3JC - no sound in headphones

Hi,

I checked it, but I have everything working except headphones output.

dante4d

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB