You are not logged in.

#1 2007-05-15 11:55:43

synthead
Member
From: Seattle
Registered: 2006-05-09
Posts: 1,326

Running Opera in x86_64 ... flash player? [solved]

I'm running Opera in Arch x86_64.  What can I use for a flash plugin, and how would I install it?

Last edited by synthead (2007-07-03 09:12:16)


Touch my kernel

Offline

#2 2007-05-15 15:20:24

Susu
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2005-11-11
Posts: 191
Website

Re: Running Opera in x86_64 ... flash player? [solved]

I'm using yaourt (a pacman/srcpac/aurbuild wrapper) and it gives me this one:

aur/nspluginwrapper-flash 9.0.31.0-2
    32bit browserplugins for arch64 and nspluginwrapper - flash9-plugin


Album reviews (in german): http://schallwelle.filzo.de

Offline

#3 2007-05-16 05:46:15

synthead
Member
From: Seattle
Registered: 2006-05-09
Posts: 1,326

Re: Running Opera in x86_64 ... flash player? [solved]

I installed this package the other day and I ran into this problem ...

[root@myhost f2]# pacman -A ns*64*z
loading package data... done.
checking dependencies... done.
cleaning up... done.
(1/1) checking for file conflicts                   [#####################] 100%
(1/1) installing nspluginwrapper-flash              [#####################] 100%
Run nspluginwrapper -v -a -i for automatic detection (/home/max/.mozilla/plugins directory must exist)
[root@myhost f2]# nspluginwrapper -v -a -i
bash: nspluginwrapper: command not found

Touch my kernel

Offline

#4 2007-05-17 01:23:27

rayjgu3
Member
From: Chicago IL usa
Registered: 2004-07-04
Posts: 692

Re: Running Opera in x86_64 ... flash player? [solved]

synthead wrote:

I installed this package the other day and I ran into this problem ...

[root@myhost f2]# pacman -A ns*64*z
loading package data... done.
checking dependencies... done.
cleaning up... done.
(1/1) checking for file conflicts                   [#####################] 100%
(1/1) installing nspluginwrapper-flash              [#####################] 100%
Run nspluginwrapper -v -a -i for automatic detection (/home/max/.mozilla/plugins directory must exist)
[root@myhost f2]# nspluginwrapper -v -a -i
bash: nspluginwrapper: command not found

http://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Ins … _on_Arch64
notice the section labeled "Linking the Flash Plugin to Firefox"
its the same command but your supposed to run it as user not root

Offline

#5 2007-07-03 08:53:51

synthead
Member
From: Seattle
Registered: 2006-05-09
Posts: 1,326

Re: Running Opera in x86_64 ... flash player? [solved]

Even running it as a normal user ...

[max@myhost bin]$ nspluginwrapper -v -a -i
bash: nspluginwrapper: command not found

Touch my kernel

Offline

#6 2007-07-03 09:12:01

synthead
Member
From: Seattle
Registered: 2006-05-09
Posts: 1,326

Re: Running Opera in x86_64 ... flash player? [solved]

Ah-ha!  Make SURE you chmod 777 rpmextract.sh (or something similar) before you do a pacman -U!

In other words ... solved smile


Touch my kernel

Offline

#7 2007-07-09 14:26:10

Leigh
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2004-06-25
Posts: 533

Re: Running Opera in x86_64 ... flash player? [solved]

That stumped me for a while too! Someone should add this to the wiki to save others some confusion.


-- archlinux 是一个极好的 linux

Offline

#8 2008-08-20 13:04:17

dextrose
Member
From: Portugal
Registered: 2008-08-20
Posts: 16
Website

Re: Running Opera in x86_64 ... flash player? [solved]

synthead wrote:

Ah-ha!  Make SURE you chmod 777 rpmextract.sh (or something similar) before you do a pacman -U!

Where is this file to chmod? I can't find it anywhere!
Please help

Thanks in advance.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB