You are not logged in.

#1 2007-05-17 22:29:54

heleos
Member
From: Maine, USA
Registered: 2007-04-24
Posts: 678

pidgin status problem

whenever i start up pidgin, it automatically puts me to away status with a default away message.

Offline

#2 2007-05-17 22:35:50

wonder
Developer
From: Bucharest, Romania
Registered: 2006-07-05
Posts: 5,937
Website

Re: pidgin status problem

it's possible that you set up pidgin to use status from the last exit. You can setup that from Tools->Preferences->Status/idle


Give what you have. To someone, it may be better than you dare to think.

Offline

#3 2007-05-17 22:46:27

heleos
Member
From: Maine, USA
Registered: 2007-04-24
Posts: 678

Re: pidgin status problem

that is set, but whenever i manually change it to available, it stays there for about 3 seconds, then goes away again.

Offline

#4 2007-05-17 22:56:29

heleos
Member
From: Maine, USA
Registered: 2007-04-24
Posts: 678

Re: pidgin status problem

i've narrowed it down.

i unchecked the auto-away feature, which had it putting me away/idle after 10 minutes using keyboard/mouse detection.
there must be a problem with that in the latest version on pacman, because it wasnt doing this until today.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB