You are not logged in.

#1 2007-05-29 07:23:42

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

[REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

DISCLAIMER: I won't be held responsible for any damage that may occur to your system :cool:

Updated for KDE 4.0
* KDE 4.0 has been moved into /usr. It is very important that you delete your .kde4 config otherwise you will run into problems.
* A lot of depenencies have been switched from -svn to regular packages. Make sure you use the regular packages.
* You shouldn't need to create a new user anymore since .kde4 is used as a home directory (untested).
* I don't use composite with kwin as I find it unnecessary and still quite unstable.
* Packages have been built with relwithdebinfo. For those that care, that's "-02 -g".

Put these lines in /etc/pacman.conf

[tardo]
Server = http://nagi-fanboi.net/arch/i686
Server = http://mir.nrk.cc/tardo/i686        #mirror for those with speed issues. Thanks raeven.

# because Arch64 deserves some love too.
Server = http://nagi-fanboi.net/arch/x86_64
Server = http://mir.nrk.cc/tardo/x86_64

For KDE4 4.0 and/or extras

#update the repo
pacman -Sy

#remove stale config. THIS IS MANDATORY.
rm -rf $HOME/.kde4

#install deps. MAKE SURE YOU REMOVE PREVIOUS -svn PACKAGES FIRST!
pacman -R strigi-svn soprano-svn qca-svn telepathy-qt-svn tapioca-qt-svn
pacman -S strigi soprano qca-ossl tapioca-qt poppler-qt4

#install kde4
pacman -S kde4

# optional: extras
pacman -S kde4-extragear

For amarok2

pacman -Sy amarok2-svn

For koffice 1.9.95.1

pacman -Sy koffice2

My x64 box died again. Not sure if I can get it up and running again sometime soon. Grab the pkgbuilds from my server and use them to build it yourself if you're comfortable with that.

KDE4 PKGBUILDS

Last edited by tardo (2008-02-22 00:38:42)

Offline

#2 2007-05-29 14:15:07

Cimi
Member
From: Padova, Italy
Registered: 2006-01-16
Posts: 301
Website

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

strigi-svn is absent


Murrine Creator - GNOME Developer

Offline

#3 2007-05-29 17:05:10

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

try now. If you get file conflicts with kdenetwork and kdelibs, use pacman -Sf to overwrite.

Last edited by tardo (2007-05-29 17:07:56)

Offline

#4 2007-05-29 18:15:23

mitsoko
Banned
From: In the Coal Chamber
Registered: 2007-05-08
Posts: 143

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

/opt/kde4/bin/amarok: error while loading shared libraries: libkdecore.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
....
downloadign form your server (USA?) is very slow, 50kb/s .. so i dunno which pkg supplies it ...
...
20-28kb/s now ol

Last edited by raeven (2007-05-29 18:16:18)

Offline

#5 2007-05-29 18:45:58

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

Yes it's in the USA. I get anywhere from 300-600k/s from it. Feel free to mirror it if you wish.

/opt/kde4/bin/amarok: error while loading shared libraries: libkdecore.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

Make sure kdelibs4-svn is installed. Also make sure /opt/kde4/bin is in you path.

export PATH=$PATH:/opt/kde4/bin:/opt/qt4/bin

My preferred way to do it is

qt-config qt4       #requires root
source /etc/profile.d/kde4.sh

Last edited by tardo (2007-05-29 19:05:58)

Offline

#6 2007-05-29 19:10:23

mitsoko
Banned
From: In the Coal Chamber
Registered: 2007-05-08
Posts: 143

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

funny enough, i did mirror it lol ... got 4-8 MB/s ... but alogn the way i forgot my server is in the us as well lol ... i'll offer it as a mirror if your server's getting pounded lol ... http://mir.inlane.org/tardo

Offline

#7 2007-05-30 04:10:17

hacosta
Member
From: Mexico
Registered: 2006-10-22
Posts: 422

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

kdeaccesibility4-svn requires grstreamer and gstreamer doesn't exist, perhaps you mean gstreamer0.10? why is it called like that btw?

Offline

#8 2007-05-30 05:39:28

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

You're probably looking for gstreamer0.10. Only reason I see it being called this is because gstreamer 0.8 might still be required by older programs.
But thanks for letting me know, I think i've temporarily fixed it.

Offline

#9 2007-05-30 06:00:25

hacosta
Member
From: Mexico
Registered: 2006-10-22
Posts: 422

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

yeah phrakture told me on irc.. thanks

Offline

#10 2007-05-30 07:12:50

hacosta
Member
From: Mexico
Registered: 2006-10-22
Posts: 422

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

another issue
error: failed retrieving file 'telepathy-qt-svn-1837-1-i686.pkg.tar.gz' from nagi-fanboi.net : Not Found

Offline

#11 2007-05-30 07:59:18

mitsoko
Banned
From: In the Coal Chamber
Registered: 2007-05-08
Posts: 143

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

amarokapp: /usr/lib/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.9' not found (required by /usr/lib/libstreamanalyzer.so.0)
....
the latest version afaics is 3.3.6 ... i modified the source of the required version, in the libstdc++ pkgbuild and got a 404

Offline

#12 2007-05-30 16:43:25

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

another issue
error: failed retrieving file 'telepathy-qt-svn-1837-1-i686.pkg.tar.gz' from nagi-fanboi.net : Not Found

What package requires this? I know kdenetworks4-svn has this as an option, but I didn't build in support for it this time. For the time being, I've uploaded the package.

amarokapp: /usr/lib/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.9' not found (required by /usr/lib/libstreamanalyzer.so.0)
....
the latest version afaics is 3.3.6 ... i modified the source of the required version, in the libstdc++ pkgbuild and got a 404

gcc-4.2.0 in testing repo will fix this. And Mononoke Hime rocks.

Last edited by tardo (2007-05-30 16:47:27)

Offline

#13 2007-05-30 19:19:51

Axis
Member
Registered: 2007-05-13
Posts: 60

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

Amarok seems to have installed successfully but it's still 1.4.5 as far as I can tell. Does kde4-svn need to be installed also or maybe I should have uninstalled 1.4.5 first?

Offline

#14 2007-05-30 19:42:56

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

You only need kdelibs4-svn. Try running it from command line.

/opt/kde4/bin/amarok

If that doesn't work then yes I suggest uninstalling 1.4.5.

Offline

#15 2007-05-30 20:48:41

hacosta
Member
From: Mexico
Registered: 2006-10-22
Posts: 422

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

no, he can have both installed, he just need to change his path to contain /opt/qt4/bin and /opt/kde4/bin

Offline

#16 2007-05-31 01:49:31

Axis
Member
Registered: 2007-05-13
Posts: 60

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

OK I got it installed by uninstalling 1.4.5 but I hated the interface so I went back to 1.4.5. I'll try what hacosta has mentioned above as well if I decide to install it again. Thanks for the help guys!

Offline

#17 2007-05-31 02:44:00

hacosta
Member
From: Mexico
Registered: 2006-10-22
Posts: 422

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

/opt/kde4/share/icons/oxygen/128x128/actions/voicecall.png exists in both 'kdelibs4-svn' and 'kdenetwork4-svn'


and many others

Offline

#18 2007-05-31 02:55:16

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

You can safely overwrite this. I've added a temp fix for the next version I build but I hope this will be fixed upstream.

Offline

#19 2007-06-06 22:51:35

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

Repo URL has changed. Please update!
bump for update. changelog:

Revision 1:
    qt-copy-svn: Fixed pkgconfig path in qt4 profile, svn update
    strigi-svn: svn update
    Added: rasqal, raptor (needed for soprano)
    soprano-svn: Rebuilt against raptor/rasqal, svn update
    kdelibs4-svn: svn update
    kdepimlibs4-svn: svn update, cmake path was broken, fix required
    kdebase4-svn: svn update
    kdeartwork4-svn: svn update, force install to overwrite icons
    kdeaccessibility-svn: svn update
    kdeadmin4-svn: svn update
    kdegames4-svn: svn update
    Added: poppler-0.5.9, ghostscript-gpl (for kdegraphics4-svn)
    kdegraphics4-svn: svn update
    kdemultimedia4-svn: svn update, built against new poppler and gs-gpl
    telepathy-qt-svn: svn update
    tapioca-qt-svn: svn update
    decibel-svn: svn update
    qca-svn: svn update
    kdenetwork4-svn: svn update
    kdetoys4-svn: svn update
    kdeutils4-svn: svn update
    kdesdk4-svn: svn update
    kdewebdev-svn: svn update
    Added koffice-svn
    amarok2-svn: svn update

    did not build:
    kdeedu4-svn: problems with testing for python boost (need to check the cmake test)
    kdevelop-svn: problems finding kdedevmacros in cmake

Last edited by tardo (2007-06-06 22:53:49)

Offline

#20 2007-06-07 05:27:04

pholie
Member
Registered: 2005-06-04
Posts: 234

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

hello, dolphin (kdebase4-svn) needs soprano-svn to run. so it should be its dependency.

Offline

#21 2007-06-07 17:01:02

Kermit
Member
From: Chorzów, Poland
Registered: 2006-03-25
Posts: 78

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

Can I install KDE4-svn next to KDE3 on the one account? I don't know if KDE4 uses .conf files in ~/.kde. I don't want to lose my current configuration wink

Kermit.

Offline

#22 2007-06-07 17:44:00

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

Can I install KDE4-svn next to KDE3 on the one account? I don't know if KDE4 uses .conf files in ~/.kde. I don't want to lose my current configuration

I have tried doing that, and KDE4 crashed repeatedly. I don't know the cause, so you may or may not have better luck.

hello, dolphin (kdebase4-svn) needs soprano-svn to run. so it should be its dependency.

Noted. I've done a major dependency revision for all packages so I'll fix this on next svn update. I might push a kdebase4 update sooner because I have to fix some paths.

Offline

#23 2007-06-11 04:39:15

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

bump for Arch64 love. At the moment, only kdebase is in there, but it includes dolphin, konqueror and the clock plasmoid =]
I'll be adding the rest shortly. I tested this on a vmware install so everything should work... I'm having a problem with duplicate menu entries so if anyone knows a solution, please let me know =]

Check the first post for the link and instructions.

Last edited by tardo (2007-06-11 04:43:41)

Offline

#24 2007-06-11 08:42:21

newgargamel
Member
From: PL, CZ
Registered: 2005-08-28
Posts: 156

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

tardo wrote:

I'm having a problem with duplicate menu entries so if anyone knows a solution, please let me know =]

That's why I removed kde4 for a while. I hope you will solve it soon.
Thanks for your work on kde4-svn!

Offline

#25 2007-06-12 00:42:14

mitsoko
Banned
From: In the Coal Chamber
Registered: 2007-05-08
Posts: 143

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

well, i've taken my 1 week summer holiday and am ready to roll again ... i've written a new pkg.mir script so my mirror should be synced at midnight est? (California Time) .. i'm now mirroring both repos, i686 and x86_64

http://mir.inlane.org/tardo/i686/
http://mir.inlane.org/tardo/x86_64/

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB