You are not logged in.

#26 2007-06-12 02:59:02

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

much appreciated.

Offline

#27 2007-06-15 07:39:57

furester
Member
From: italy
Registered: 2004-12-22
Posts: 25
Website

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

Thanks for your good work! But I still have some problem:

kio (KMimeType): WARNING: KServiceType::offers : servicetype ThumbCreator not found

this is the message I get when I run dolphin, I know that dolphin isn't in your repo, but I think that this is a lib's problem, and libs are from your repo ..

Last edited by furester (2007-06-15 07:40:25)

Offline

#28 2007-06-15 15:35:00

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

Bump for update to both i686 and x86_64. run pacman -Sy kde4-svn to complete the kde install. amarok2 is also available, but doesn't play any music on my end. I also think I've fixed the duplicate menu problem, so let me know it doesn't work on your end.

furester: actually, dolphin is part of kdebase4. I'll look into that problem, chances are kde devs just haven't got to it. What are you try do with it?

edit: Forgot the changelog, nothing major really:

- Major dependency revisions. Everything should have the proper dependencies now.
- Full update to Arch64. I had to update my binutils to get it to compile, but I did test it on another machine which worked.
- Duplicate menu solved (I think) in i686. If anyone else can confirm this, I'll apply the hack to x64.
- Err, most stuff just works now =]

Last edited by tardo (2007-06-15 15:49:46)

Offline

#29 2007-06-15 19:15:00

furester
Member
From: italy
Registered: 2004-12-22
Posts: 25
Website

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

tardo wrote:

furester: actually, dolphin is part of kdebase4. I'll look into that problem, chances are kde devs just haven't got to it. What are you try do with it?

especially when I go into a directory with images it give that output (kio (KMimeType): WARNING: KServiceType::offers : servicetype ThumbCreator not found), but also if I stay on a file with the mouse-pointer for some time .. I think it appear everytime it try to present me a thumbnail or a preview.

I also googled arount and I found this page:
http://api.kde.org/3.5-api/kdelibs-apid … eType.html
it explain the kio API and the missed function.

thanks!

Offline

#30 2007-06-15 20:01:35

pholie
Member
Registered: 2005-06-04
Posts: 234

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

I am now trying to update. Two things so far:
1: ghostscript-gpl complains about existing files
2: kdeinit4 complains about missing libstreamanalyzer.so.0. Where do I find it?

Offline

#31 2007-06-15 20:33:23

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

pholie wrote:

I am now trying to update. Two things so far:
1: ghostscript-gpl complains about existing files
2: kdeinit4 complains about missing libstreamanalyzer.so.0. Where do I find it?

1. which files? do a 'pacman -Qo' on those files. If they belong to ghostscript, uninstall ghostscript first.
2. You need strigi-svn. kdelibs should have pulled this in as a dependency.

furester: I'm not sure what the problem is.. the file is in my system (in /opt/kde4/share/servicetypes/). It could be that the devs haven't implemented it?

Offline

#32 2007-06-15 20:51:34

pholie
Member
Registered: 2005-06-04
Posts: 234

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

1. you're right. I checked the files and they beong to ghostscript.
2. hehe, exactly. Now I already know why it didn't install it. I also had darwin repo enabled and so I had some "stable" strigi version installed that was not replaced by strigi-svn.

But now I am actually unable to start kde. No desktop, no kicker, only the whiteish wallpaper with the top menu and clock applet. It may be my messed system though. I will try to debug it tomorrow.

Offline

#33 2007-06-15 21:11:28

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

I say this again and again, it's a much better idea to create a new user to try this.

Offline

#34 2007-06-15 21:41:06

hacosta
Member
From: Mexico
Registered: 2006-10-22
Posts: 422

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

i came across this error..

error: cannot resolve dependencies for "kdegames4-svn" ("ggz-client-libs" is not in the package set)
error: failed to prepare transaction (could not satisfy dependencies)
:: kdegames4-svn requires ggz-client-libs


your PKGBUILD in aur, doesn't compile.. i'm wondering, why isn't ggz-client-libs on your repo?

Offline

#35 2007-06-15 22:56:10

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

should be there now. why doesn't it compile? gimme an error log.

edit: requires libggz-0.0.14, which is also in my repo.

Last edited by tardo (2007-06-15 23:05:30)

Offline

#36 2007-06-16 03:52:09

hacosta
Member
From: Mexico
Registered: 2006-10-22
Posts: 422

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

ghostscript-gp1 gives a bunch of error messages.. how did you even installed this

Offline

#37 2007-06-16 04:26:56

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

Gah, I can't help you if I don't know what the errors are.

Offline

#38 2007-06-16 04:39:23

hacosta
Member
From: Mexico
Registered: 2006-10-22
Posts: 422

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

(48/48) checking for file conflicts                 [-----------------------------------------------] 100%
error: could not prepare transaction
error: failed to commit transaction (conflicting files)
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/bdftops exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/dumphint exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/dvipdf exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/eps2eps exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/fixmswrd.pl exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/font2c exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/gs exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/gsbj exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/gsdj exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/gsdj500 exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/gslj exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/gslp exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/gsnd exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/lprsetup.sh exists in filesystem
ghostscript-gpl: /usr/bin/pdf2dsc exists in filesystem



a simple conflicts() and replaces() will probably solve this.. why is this package needed btw?

Offline

#39 2007-06-16 05:38:48

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

uninstall ghostscript. the package already has conflicts(), but it's not an official package so i'm not using replaces().

Offline

#40 2007-06-16 07:30:12

hacosta
Member
From: Mexico
Registered: 2006-10-22
Posts: 422

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

@tardo
out of curiosity what is different in this version of ghostscript?

Offline

#41 2007-06-16 17:27:19

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

ESP Ghostscript and Ghostscript-gpl merged into one... ESP Ghostscript is default in Arch. There was a website that had all the info but I can't find it anymore.

Offline

#42 2007-06-18 10:35:53

Solid1986Snake
Member
Registered: 2007-06-18
Posts: 258

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

Here's some Repo Error...

Fehler: failed retrieving file 'kde4.db.tar.gz' from mir.inlane.org : Not Found
Fehler: Konnte kde4 nicht synchronisieren: Not Found

<-- Failed to synchronize, not found

Offline

#43 2007-06-18 12:54:41

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

Make sure your pacman.conf has lines as stated in my first post. If that doesn't work, use my mirror.

Last edited by tardo (2007-06-18 12:55:41)

Offline

#44 2007-06-19 11:37:03

Solid1986Snake
Member
Registered: 2007-06-18
Posts: 258

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

You were right, just was an typo roll

But now theres again the gstreamer Problem...

kde4-accesibility needs gstreamer, but gstreamer is not found....

Offline

#45 2007-06-21 18:35:54

ianegg
Member
Registered: 2007-06-18
Posts: 38

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

Just wondering if you'll be adding the beta to the repo, or making a seperate one, or if I'll have to look somewhere else? I'm trying to resist installing your svn packages since the beta is so close...

Offline

#46 2007-06-21 18:42:13

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

what beta?

Offline

#47 2007-06-21 20:04:32

ianegg
Member
Registered: 2007-06-18
Posts: 38

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

KDE4 gets beta tagged on the 25th, so they should hopefully be releasing beta 1 in a week or so...

Offline

#48 2007-06-21 21:07:34

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

ah, i'll be building it in this repo, but the naming will remain the same.

Offline

#49 2007-06-22 13:00:47

ianegg
Member
Registered: 2007-06-18
Posts: 38

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

Sorry for the noob questions, but if I want to just stick to the beta, I can just comment out your repo after I install it?

Offline

#50 2007-06-22 17:42:01

tardo
Member
Registered: 2006-07-15
Posts: 526

Re: [REPO] kde4 4.0/amarok2/koffice2

If you wish, but I seriously doubt you'll be happy with the beta. I try to update it every week so there's always something new and exciting each time you update tongue

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB