You are not logged in.

#1 2007-06-20 17:55:27

mrunion
Member
From: Jonesborough, TN
Registered: 2007-01-26
Posts: 1,598
Website

New Blender 2.44 + Particles

The blender-svn-particle package in the AUR has been updated.  The Particle developer is now using an svn branch and no longer making patch files.  I updated the AUR package to use this branch.  If you have any problems with it, let me know.  It built fine here but I'm just one person, so anything could be wrong and I just haven't caught it.

Last edited by mrunion (2007-06-20 17:55:50)


Matt

"It is very difficult to educate the educated."

Offline

#2 2007-06-22 04:33:59

skottish
Forum Fellow
From: Here
Registered: 2006-06-16
Posts: 7,931

Re: New Blender 2.44 + Particles

This does build and run under 64 bit. There's one error at the end of the build:

cp: target `/home/skottish/downloads/blender-svn-particles/pkg/usr/share/particles/plugins/texture/' is not a directory

Which is true. It's here [ 6/21/2007, (9:31 PM MST)]:

/blender-svn-particles/pkg/usr/share/blender/plugins

Offline

#3 2007-06-22 12:22:49

mrunion
Member
From: Jonesborough, TN
Registered: 2007-01-26
Posts: 1,598
Website

Re: New Blender 2.44 + Particles

Thanks for the feedback.  I updated the package and hopefully fixed the issue.


Matt

"It is very difficult to educate the educated."

Offline

#4 2007-06-22 13:08:43

skottish
Forum Fellow
From: Here
Registered: 2006-06-16
Posts: 7,931

Re: New Blender 2.44 + Particles

Looks great mrunion! No problem with any of the build or install phase.

I do have a question, and I hope that it doesn't bump this thread too much. Does Blender build with it's internal FFMPEG or the system version?

Offline

#5 2007-06-22 14:57:56

mrunion
Member
From: Jonesborough, TN
Registered: 2007-01-26
Posts: 1,598
Website

Re: New Blender 2.44 + Particles

Though I'm not Linux Build Wizard in general, not specifically a Blender Build Wizard, it does appear that the config file(s) for blender use FFMPEG from the system and not an "internal" version.  Maybe the Window's versions do, but I don't know.  Here is what I am basing that statement on:

# enable ffmpeg  support
WITH_BF_FFMPEG = 'true'  # -DWITH_FFMPEG
BF_FFMPEG = '/usr'
BF_FFMPEG_INC = '${BF_FFMPEG}/include'
BF_FFMPEG_LIBPATH='${BF_FFMPEG}/lib'
BF_FFMPEG_LIB = 'avformat avcodec avutil'

It appears Blender uses FFMPEG from the system to me.


Matt

"It is very difficult to educate the educated."

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB