You are not logged in.

#1 2004-03-29 09:49:37

karacus

Finally it's the one!!

Hello everyone!

I am new to AL and Wow what a gem. 

Install AL a week ago and after trying out so many distro's to find the right one,  this is it. I am really impress by AL, very good thing since I was running out of distro's worth trying. LOL
It makes my 700 athlon screem, like I have a new puter got to love that.
My permanent distro's as been freebsd and debian for the last 2 years and had a chunk on my HD just to try different distro's as I plug away with debian. Always been looking for something better to keep up to date and debian can be a pain once you move of stable and start mixing unstable and testing, apt-get dist-upgrade big-pain-sometime roll
This past weekend I made the decision and clean all my hd's and run only AL on my desktop, one more to change and that is my laptop freebsd but I dread to do the change since the laptop I have is a pain to install a new distro, it's pretty old. Heck it took about 12 hours to install. I need a new laptop anyway maybe I will wait and install AL on the new one since my old one is on the borderline to run AL.

Well enough babling, I just wanted to say thanks to all that are involved with AL keep up the good work you have a sweet distro and made me very happy.
Time to go play with this pacman thingy  8)

best regard
karacus

#2 2004-03-30 00:03:03

tehdely
Website

Re: Finally it's the one!!

This thread makes me happy, as I felt the exact same way when I discovered this very fine distro.

Welcome to Arch smile

[Arch GNUstep Repository] [ PKGBUILDS ]
[code][gnustep]
Server = ftp://blkwidow.lerp.com/pub/mirror/arch/gnustep[/code]

#3 2004-03-30 19:15:16

filoktetes

Likewise smile

#4 2004-04-01 08:03:59

Olli

Heya,