You are not logged in.

#1 2007-08-28 02:51:03

matt_man22
Member
From: Boston, MA
Registered: 2007-04-28
Posts: 54

Thinkpad T60 Suspend

After upgrading to pm-utils, my T60 will not resume from suspend.  I am using kpowersave-devel and fglrx (ATI x1300) as video.  The laptop suspends-to-ram just fine.  However, when I reopen the lid, the screen turns on (blank) but the sleep light stays on and the keyboard/mouse do not work.  I have not seen anyone post something similar yet.  Does anyone have this working with a Thinkpad?

Here is my pm-suspend.log:

Mon Aug 27 20:26:37 EDT 2007: running suspend hooks.
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:37 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/00clear =====
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:37 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/01grub =====
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:37 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/05led =====
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:37 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/10NetworkManager =====
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:37 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/20video =====
kernel.acpi_video_flags = 3
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:37 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/49bluetooth =====
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:37 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/50modules =====
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:37 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/55battery =====
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:37 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/60sysfont =====
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:37 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/65alsa =====
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:37 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/90clock =====
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:38 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/94cpufreq =====
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:38 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/95led =====
===== Mon Aug 27 20:26:38 EDT 2007: running hook: /usr/lib/pm-utils/sleep.d/99video =====
Mon Aug 27 20:26:38 EDT 2007: done running suspend hooks.

Offline

#2 2007-08-28 07:36:45

flateric
Member
Registered: 2007-08-28
Posts: 48

Re: Thinkpad T60 Suspend

Hello,

I solve the similar problem on my Z61m two month ago. If You use framebuffer, try remove it. So, if You have in menu.lst (grub) or lilo.conf (lilo) line with vga=7xx then set vga=0 or remove this settings. Reboot and try suspend to RAM again.
I hope, that this helps You.

Offline

#3 2007-08-28 15:02:56

matt_man22
Member
From: Boston, MA
Registered: 2007-04-28
Posts: 54

Re: Thinkpad T60 Suspend

Thanks a lot.  Worked like a charm.  Just had to remove framebuffer.

Offline

#4 2007-11-18 13:38:27

steve-e
Member
Registered: 2007-10-03
Posts: 37

Re: Thinkpad T60 Suspend

matt_man22, have you done anything special to get rid of this setsysfont error in pm-suspend-log?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB