You are not logged in.

#1 2007-09-25 20:55:40

Ferhiord
Member
From: Moscow, Russia
Registered: 2007-08-14
Posts: 39

Qt 4 - compile problem

For example:

Compiling default KDevelop Qt4 program:

g++ -c -pipe -Wall -W -mtune=generic -march=i686 -O2 -pipe -D_REENTRANT -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_SHARED -I/opt/qt/mkspecs/linux-g++ -I. -I/opt/qt4/include -o main.o main.cpp
main.cpp:22:24: error: QApplication: No such file or directory
In file included from main.cpp:23:
example.h:25:23: error: QMainWindow: No such file or directory
example.h:26:23: error: QCloseEvent: No such file or directory
In file included from main.cpp:23:
example.h:33: error: expected class-name before '{' token
example.h:34: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of 'Q_OBJECT' with no type
example.h:36: error: expected ';' before 'public'
example.h:41: error: 'QCloseEvent' has not been declared
......................
make[1]: Target `first' not remade because of errors.
make: *** [sub-src] Error 2
make: Target `first' not remade because of errors.
*** Exited with status: 2 ***

--------------------------
echo $PATH
/bin:/usr/bin:/sbin:/usr/sbin:/usr/X11R6/bin:/opt/bin:/opt/java/bin:/opt/java/jre/bin:/opt/kde/bin:/opt/mozilla/bin:/opt/qt4/bin:/opt/qt4/bin:/opt/qt4/bin

I have done "qt-config qt4" -> "source /etc/profile".

What is wrong?

Last edited by Ferhiord (2007-09-25 21:14:23)


Sorry, if my English is not very well.

Offline

#2 2007-09-26 19:35:57

roodie
Member
Registered: 2007-06-27
Posts: 14

Re: Qt 4 - compile problem

It's telling you exactly what's up.

main.cpp:22:24: error: QApplication: No such file or directory

Search for that file, it's in a subfolder under opt/qt4/include, QtGui, I suspect. You have to specify those folders I am afraid.

Why don't you use qmake to generate project and makefile?

Last edited by roodie (2007-09-26 19:37:38)


----
      g8m

Offline

#3 2007-09-26 20:41:19

Shaika-Dzari
Member
From: Québec, Canada
Registered: 2006-04-14
Posts: 436
Website

Re: Qt 4 - compile problem

If you use KDevelop, I think you need to provide QT4 Path before compiling anything.
Look in your project option.

May I suggest using QDevelop?
http://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?d … s=0&SeB=nd

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB