You are not logged in.

#1 2004-05-17 22:39:00

lilsirecho
Veteran
Registered: 2003-10-24
Posts: 5,000

How to enter partitions in arch 0.5 without entering pkgs

Desire to partition 0.5 CD format with only partitions, no data or kernel.

Present procedure returns the program to establish additional partitions or "done".

How does one only set in the arch 0.5 partitions and exit?


Sign of the times: Navajo blanket..made in China
Hard work does not kill people but why risk it: Charlie Mccarthy
A man is not complete until he is married..then..he is finished.
When ALL is lost, what can be found? Even bytes get lonely for a little bit!     X-ray confirms Iam spineless!

Offline

#2 2004-05-17 22:46:28

dp
Member
From: Zürich, Switzerland
Registered: 2003-05-27
Posts: 3,363
Website

Re: How to enter partitions in arch 0.5 without entering pkgs

dont know, but i would do this:

run cfdisk instead of setup and make the partitions you want - then make the filesystems by hand


The impossible missions are the only ones which succeed.

Offline

#3 2004-05-17 22:54:18

lilsirecho
Veteran
Registered: 2003-10-24
Posts: 5,000

Re: How to enter partitions in arch 0.5 without entering pkgs

The question still stands...exact 0.5 arch partitions are required whatever they are I don't know.


Sign of the times: Navajo blanket..made in China
Hard work does not kill people but why risk it: Charlie Mccarthy
A man is not complete until he is married..then..he is finished.
When ALL is lost, what can be found? Even bytes get lonely for a little bit!     X-ray confirms Iam spineless!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB