You are not logged in.

#1 2008-05-12 18:17:27

Doc Angelo

My first PKGBUILD - Mumble

Hello,

i made my first PKGBUILD for the voice chat application Mumble, for which i am the new maintainer. There is a new version out for which i wrote this PKGBUILD and i changed a lot of the old PKGBUILD. I am not very sure if i did things the right way, as i am new to building and packaging applications. It would be nice, if somebody can look over this and warn me, if my PKGBUILD would break loose hell on other peoples machines.

##### PKGBUILD
# Contributor: Doc Angelo
pkgname=mumble
pkgver=1.1.4
pkgrel=1
pkgdesc="A voice chat application similar to TeamSpeak"
arch=('i686')
url="http://mumble.sourceforge.net/"
license=('GPL')
#groups=()
depends=('alsa-lib' 'qt>=4.3.0' 'libxevie' 'boost' 'sqlite3')
makedepends=('pkgconfig')
#provides=()
conflicts=('murmur')
#replaces=()
#backup=()
options=('!libtool')
install=mumble.install
source=("http://mesh.dl.sourceforge.net/sourceforge/mumble/$pkgname-$pkgver.tar.gz" \
    murmurd)
#noextract=()
md5sums=('06fdd23043fd987b2eb6b56913fac181' \
     '6d77b3da85af41da36b3de9c333137e1')

# build mumble and murmur
  /usr/bin/qmake main.pro CONFIG+=no-speechd || exit 1
  make || exit 1

# create directories and copy files
  install -m755 -D $startdir/murmurd $startdir/pkg/etc/rc.d/murmurd
  install -m755 -D ./release/mumble $startdir/pkg/usr/bin/mumble
  install -m755 -D ./scripts/mumble-overlay $startdir/pkg/usr/bin/mumble-overlay
  install -m755 -D ./release/murmurd $startdir/pkg/usr/sbin/murmurd
  install -m755 -d $startdir/pkg/usr/lib/mumble/plugins
  install -m755 -D ./release/libmumble* $startdir/pkg/usr/lib/mumble/
  install -m755 -D ./release/plugins/liblink.so $startdir/pkg/usr/lib/mumble/plugins/
  install -m755 -d $startdir/pkg/usr/share/applications
  install -m644 -D ./scripts/mumble.desktop $startdir/pkg/usr/share/applications/
  install -m755 -d $startdir/pkg/usr/share/man/man1