You are not logged in.

#1 2008-06-25 13:32:58

Misfit138
Misfit Emeritus

Need a volunteer to correct WPA_supplicant page

As the title suggests. smile
The existing wiki article is woefully out-of-date, and I have no experience with wpa, or I would do it me-self. wink
I'd greatly appreciate it if anyone is feeling up to modernizing and cleaning it up, as it is quite wordy at this point.
Thanks!
http://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Wpa … This_First

#2 2008-06-25 17:04:39

kjon

Re: Need a volunteer to correct WPA_supplicant page

Misfit, I do use WPA a lot, since I have a doble-bridge and router WL-network arrangement at home (with that, I got 500 mts. of range with 90% of the signal). I must clarify that I'm not an expert with WPA, but I know how to handle most of the problems. I got an athereos, a ralink and a few dlink cards, so I know to make my way along the different drivers that wpa_supplicant handles. Also, I created a tiny patch to solve a few of the most common wicd issues.

The problem, probably, is that the english isn't my "default" language. If you wish, I can write a little bit about the WPA and it's configuration, but I'm going to need some help with the language itself.

ok. That's all, I hope my help might be useful.

They say that if you play a Win cd backward you hear satanic messages. That's nothing! 'cause if you play it forwards, it installs windows.

#3 2008-06-25 17:31:33

Misfit138
Misfit Emeritus

kjon, thanks for stepping up to volunteer, I appreciate it.
I will gladly clean up the language. The most important part is laying down an accurate method and procedure for installation, configuration and utilization at this point.
Thanks again!

#4 2008-06-25 17:37:58

kjon

okay. I'll manage it. Just I need the time this afternoon. Finishing clases, I'll get my coffee and switch the mood to start writing.

They say that if you play a Win cd backward you hear satanic messages. That's nothing! 'cause if you play it forwards, it installs windows.