You are not logged in.

#1 2008-08-11 18:50:47

pakazite

wiki in pdf (and other format) , please

Yes, i'm new to archlinux.
But it's been a month that i installed "overlord" on my laptop and then on my PC.
i found that the wiki is very helpful but i prefer to read it in pdf so i copy those selected pages and paste to OpenOffice, convert it to pdf and read them via pdf viewer on another computer(i did it while installing arch on my laptop and do the opposite while installing on that PC).
Recently, i just know that there are some apps that can convert html page to pdf or else like "htmldoc" but it's not friendly enough for me though.
And i might miss something else beside htmldoc but it could be a time cunsuming task to convert those things.
So, is it possible for arch team to convert all topics to pdf that anyone can download them very easily and without any extra experience or effort?

I know, the wiki is alwals dynamic and it's a hard work and boring to do such things but i think this could be a great help for everyone(especially who loves reading pdf docs).I got this idea when i was searching some infos in Gentoo and FreeBSD's official sites that i could choose lots of format to download any docs and they're very informative and polished though some of them are obsolete or outdated. Yeah, the arch's pdf docs should be in the similar way or better.

If there's a better way to convert every single page to pdf, please tell me.
For now i've got plenty of them already, but for a very newbie it's would be nice, really.
And i think that's not easy to contribute the wiki myself while some might call me noob.
So what's your suggestion?.

some  say :  "Linux sucks."
i say : "Yeah, but it sucks less!"

#2 2008-08-11 19:01:13

tomk
Forum Fellow

Re: wiki in pdf (and other format) , please