You are not logged in.

#1 2008-12-22 08:54:56

DONDON

[SOLVED] SABnzbd rc.d Script

I'm having trouble getting  the sabnzbd daemon script to run. I'm trying to run the default one that came with the AUR but it keeps failing while running it from /opt/sabnzbd/SABnzbd.py works. Yes, I have copied over the ini file to /opt/sabnzbd/. Below is the /etc/rc.d/sabnzbd shell script. I'm a real newbie so I don't really know how to troubleshoot what's going on at all sad. It just says [FAIL] dies.

#!/bin/bash

. /etc/rc.conf
. /etc/rc.d/functions

SABNZBD_USER="sabnzbd"
SABNZBD_CONF="/opt/sabnzbd/sabnzbd.ini"

PID=`pidof -o %PPID -x SABnzbd.py`
case "$1" in
  start)
    stat_busy "Starting SABnzbd"
    [ -z "$PID" ] && su - $SABNZBD_USER -c "/opt/sabnzbd/SABnzbd.py -f $SABNZBD_CONF -d" -s /bin/sh
    if [ $? -gt 0 ]; then
      stat_fail
    else
      add_daemon sabnzbd
      stat_done
    fi
    ;;
  stop)
    stat_busy "Stopping SABnzbd"
    [ "$PID" ] && kill $PID &> /dev/null
    if [ $? -gt 0 ]; then
      stat_fail
    else
      rm_daemon sabnzbd
      stat_done
    fi
    ;;
  restart)
    $0 stop
    sleep 1
    $0 start
    ;;
  *)
    echo "usage: $0 {start|stop|restart}"
esac
exit 0

Last edited by DONDON (2008-12-23 02:30:02)

#2 2008-12-22 09:06:51

Vintendo
Website

Re: [SOLVED] SABnzbd rc.d Script

i have copied all the configuration to ~/.sabnzbd and so i changed the SABNZBD_USER to my username en SABNZBD_CONF to "/home/vincent/sabnzbd/sabnzbd.ini"

#3 2008-12-22 09:16:37

DONDON

Thanks for the quick reply. Unfortunately, changing the script to SABNZBD_USER="dondon" and SABNZBD_CONF="/home/dondon/.sabnzbd/sabnzbd.ini" didn't help.

#4 2008-12-23 00:44:41

DONDON

After a long time playing with it I set my directories in /opt/sabnzbd/sabnzbd.ini to not include ~/ but just /home/dondon/.sabnzbd/logs and I've made progress, but now I'm getting this error:

Error:
I refuse to fork without a log directory!