You are not logged in.

#1 2009-01-19 12:37:21

jai134
Member
Registered: 2008-11-26
Posts: 234

Acer one CPU

Hello. I have a aspire one 110 and I belive it has a single core processor. The funny thing is that cpufreq-info gives me two and Gnome system-monitor reports load from CPU0 and CPU1. Is this correct and I'm a happy user of a dual core machine or is it something wrong somewere. I'm running 2008.12 and I really like Arch.
Jan

Offline

#2 2009-01-19 12:50:53

AndyRTR
Developer
From: Magdeburg/Germany
Registered: 2005-10-07
Posts: 1,640

Re: Acer one CPU

it's correct. the cpu is single core but has hyper threading support (SMT). the kernel reports it as two cpus.

Offline

#3 2009-01-19 13:12:48

jai134
Member
Registered: 2008-11-26
Posts: 234

Re: Acer one CPU

Ok. Thankyou for a fast reply.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB