You are not logged in.

#1 2004-09-10 21:22:24

Jedi Stannis
Registered: 2004-09-10
Posts: 65

Can't get network to work

I have a  NVIDIA nForce MCP Networking Adapter, as shown by windows.  I do not now which module to load for this, or how to get the internet to work under my newly installed arch linux.



#2 2004-09-10 21:29:21

From: Moscow, Russia
Registered: 2004-05-02
Posts: 214

Re: Can't get network to work


#3 2004-09-11 07:23:24

From: Malmoe, Sweden
Registered: 2004-04-23
Posts: 1,249

Re: Can't get network to work

arch + gentoo + initng + python = enlisy


#4 2006-01-27 07:38:24

From: Israel
Registered: 2003-11-06
Posts: 76

Re: Can't get network to work

I have new box based on Gigabyte GA-K8N51GMF MB (NVIDIA GeForce 6100 and NVIDIA nForce 410).
Box directly connected to router.
I'm trying to make ArchLinux FTP Installation.
But in network configuration step I cant get DHCPCD running.
lspci is not accessible in this stauge. And I can't know what modules are loaded.


#5 2006-02-03 20:03:49

From: Oslo, Norway
Registered: 2003-11-23
Posts: 169

Re: Can't get network to work

@leX wrote:

And I can't know what modules are loaded.

You mean you don't even have access to lsmod?

I'm on an ASRock K8NF4G-SATA2 mobo, which is based on the same chipsets as yours - GeForce 6100 and nForce 410. The module you want to load is forcedeth, it has worked flawlessly for me so far (unlike nvnet from the nforce 1.0-0310 driver suite). And when you get to the sound setup, don't bother with nvidia's driver here either, it only supports OSS. What you want to do is a simple change to the source for the intel8x0 driver as explained here when you compile your kernel.

Hope this helps. And let me know if you get the nvidia driver for xorg working, cause I don't - still on vesa here sad

All of your mips are belong to us!!


Board footer

Powered by FluxBB