You are not logged in.

#1 2009-05-16 20:04:33

Barghest
Member
From: Hanau/Germany
Registered: 2008-01-03
Posts: 561

Using two different sound devices for in and out

Hi,

I want to do the following:

For speakers I have the Logitech Z-10 that have an internal usb sound device. Sadly it hasn't a connector for a mic.

Nevertheless I'd like to use a microphone for teamspeak or ventrilo.

My mainboard has an onboard sound chip that I used before I had the Logitechs.

So my question is, can I use the usb speakers and the onboard chip simultaniously - one for out and one for in?

I alread adjusted my modprobe.conf so that every device has its index number but I don't know how to proceed.

Regards

Barghest

Offline

#2 2009-05-17 02:31:07

damjan
Member
Registered: 2006-05-30
Posts: 316

Re: Using two different sound devices for in and out

yes, any sound application *should* have a configuration option to separatelly choose your input and output device

Offline

#3 2009-05-17 13:03:37

Barghest
Member
From: Hanau/Germany
Registered: 2008-01-03
Posts: 561

Re: Using two different sound devices for in and out

You're right. In ventrilo I can chose different devices.

TS2 is not working att all. I can't neither hear nor use the mic. There's no option for selecting the device.

\edit: Ok, I installed TS via wine. Works like a charm. What a pitty that TS doesn't work under arch sad

Last edited by Barghest (2009-05-17 16:24:25)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB