You are not logged in.

#1 2009-06-06 05:25:18

Borosai

gVim colorscheme: bclear

I recently decided to put together a light colorscheme for gVim, and here is the result. It uses a white background and fairly strong colors (with a few exceptions for background highlights). If you like dark backgrounds and/or low-contrast colors, you probably won't be fond of this one. However, if you're looking for a bright and clear scheme, consider giving this a spin. smile

I started off with black, white, shades of gray, and the Arch logo blue. The rest of the colors followed, but I tried to choose colors that were pleasing, that worked well on a white backdrop, and that made sense in their role. I also removed most of the styles (bold, italic, etc.) -- just my preference. I'm not a programmer, so I kept the assignments quite simple (no language-specific settings). Honestly, I made this for myself, and I'm happy with where it's at. I probably won't change anything at this point, but if you feel something can be improved, please let me know anyway. big_smile

Update: I removed all the old links and images in order to avoid any confusion. The updated link to the file is right below, and new screenshots are in post #22.

bclear.vim (2009-06-12):
http://omploader.org/vMXR6aQ/bclear.vim

Last edited by Borosai (2009-06-14 22:10:00)

#2 2009-06-06 06:58:50

HashBox

Re: gVim colorscheme: bclear

I'm not really a fan of light colorschemes myself, but the colors in this one do look nice. Just a tip, I see that you're not a programmer, but if you could take a screenshot of your colorscheme while showing some C code for example, that will go a long way smile

#3 2009-06-06 20:59:27

Borosai

Makes sense. :)

Last edited by Borosai (2009-06-14 21:27:26)

#4 2009-06-06 21:37:17

bernarcher
Forum Fellow

Great work, Borosai!