You are not logged in.

#1101 2011-11-01 23:04:19

\〠/
Member
Registered: 2011-02-26
Posts: 29

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Zolnierz wrote:

Date of some packages is old because I forgot to change, so take it by the force to update.

Do you happen to have a list of this packages? because I just update and I can't enter KDE anymore sad

Offline

#1102 2011-11-02 17:07:28

Zolnierz
Member
Registered: 2010-11-01
Posts: 26

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Download entire kde-snapshot and force update of all packages.

Offline

#1103 2011-11-02 19:51:06

\〠/
Member
Registered: 2011-02-26
Posts: 29

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Zolnierz wrote:

Download entire kde-snapshot and force update of all packages.

Done, but sadly I still can't enter KDE sad

Kcrash: Application 'ksmserver' crassing...

Offline

#1104 2011-11-03 10:06:15

sas
Member
Registered: 2009-11-24
Posts: 155

Re: kde-snapshot repo

@\〠/: Also do a full system update (with the testing repository enabled).

Offline

#1105 2011-11-08 15:03:39

ChALkeR
Member
Registered: 2010-10-27
Posts: 63

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Why isn't http://gitorious.org/kde-snapshots-repo updated?

For example, kdebase-workspace there still has xmms in depens.

Offline

#1106 2011-11-08 22:43:01

Zolnierz
Member
Registered: 2010-11-01
Posts: 26

Re: kde-snapshot repo

I have'nt much time to update the repo on gitorious....I had all on my HDD but some time ago my drive goes crazy and stop working.Probably I need to buy new one...

Offline

#1107 2011-11-14 22:17:32

\〠/
Member
Registered: 2011-02-26
Posts: 29

Re: kde-snapshot repo

\〠/ wrote:
Zolnierz wrote:

Download entire kde-snapshot and force update of all packages.

Done, but sadly I still can't enter KDE sad

Kcrash: Application 'ksmserver' crassing...

Update, I actually have manage to enter KDE with KDM but plain startx gave me above error.

Last edited by \〠/ (2011-11-14 22:21:57)

Offline

#1108 2011-11-20 13:27:37

snack
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2009-01-13
Posts: 753

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Hi, I'm willing to try kde-snapshots from repo, but using the pacman.conf entries provided on post #1 of this thread:

#i686 users
[kde-snapshots]
Server=http://arch.morrigan.ch/kde-snapshots/os/i686
[kde-snapshots-extra]
Server=http://arch.morrigan.ch/kde-snapshots-extra/os/i686

I get:

$ sudo pacman -Syy
Password: 
:: Sincronizzazione dei database in corso...
 catalyst                                                                            5,0K   39,5K/s 00:00:00 [################################################################] 100%
 linux-pae                                                                           0,8K    8,1M/s 00:00:00 [################################################################] 100%
 core                                                                              101,7K  322,4K/s 00:00:00 [################################################################] 100%
errore: impossibile scaricare il pacchetto 'kde-snapshots.db' da arch.morrigan.ch : Not Found
errore: impossibile aggiornare kde-snapshots (Not Found)
errore: impossibile scaricare il pacchetto 'kde-snapshots-extra.db' da arch.morrigan.ch : Not Found
errore: impossibile aggiornare kde-snapshots-extra (Not Found)
 extra                                                                            1105,3K  473,6K/s 00:00:02 [################################################################] 100%
 community                                                                         855,0K  523,7K/s 00:00:02 [################################################################] 100%

Since the tread starter seems to be from Czech Republic, I changed URL from .ch to .cz, but it didn't work anyway. Maybe the correct entries are posted somewhere  else, but I've not been able to find them.
Thanks

Offline

#1109 2011-11-20 13:47:02

SS4
Member
From: !Rochford, Essex
Registered: 2010-12-05
Posts: 699

Re: kde-snapshot repo

snack wrote:

Hi, I'm willing to try kde-snapshots from repo, but using the pacman.conf entries provided on post #1 of this thread:

#i686 users
[kde-snapshots]
Server=http://arch.morrigan.ch/kde-snapshots/os/i686
[kde-snapshots-extra]
Server=http://arch.morrigan.ch/kde-snapshots-extra/os/i686

I get:

$ sudo pacman -Syy
Password: 
:: Sincronizzazione dei database in corso...
 catalyst                                                                            5,0K   39,5K/s 00:00:00 [################################################################] 100%
 linux-pae                                                                           0,8K    8,1M/s 00:00:00 [################################################################] 100%
 core                                                                              101,7K  322,4K/s 00:00:00 [################################################################] 100%
errore: impossibile scaricare il pacchetto 'kde-snapshots.db' da arch.morrigan.ch : Not Found
errore: impossibile aggiornare kde-snapshots (Not Found)
errore: impossibile scaricare il pacchetto 'kde-snapshots-extra.db' da arch.morrigan.ch : Not Found
errore: impossibile aggiornare kde-snapshots-extra (Not Found)
 extra                                                                            1105,3K  473,6K/s 00:00:02 [################################################################] 100%
 community                                                                         855,0K  523,7K/s 00:00:02 [################################################################] 100%

Since the tread starter seems to be from Czech Republic, I changed URL from .ch to .cz, but it didn't work anyway. Maybe the correct entries are posted somewhere  else, but I've not been able to find them.
Thanks

Looking at the page itself it appears that only 64bit packages are hosted.


Rauchen verboten

Offline

#1110 2011-11-20 13:48:54

snack
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2009-01-13
Posts: 753

Re: kde-snapshot repo

SS4 wrote:

Looking at the page itself it appears that only 64bit packages are hosted.

Uhm, you are definitely right. Thanks for the reply, maybe I'll try to compile it by myself...

Offline

#1111 2011-11-20 13:56:03

ProgDan
Member
From: Teplice, Czech Republic
Registered: 2007-10-04
Posts: 441
Website

Re: kde-snapshot repo

SS4 wrote:

Looking at the page itself it appears that only 64bit packages are hosted.

I removed links to the i686 repos from the initial post, sorry for confusion.

Last edited by ProgDan (2011-11-20 13:56:15)

Offline

#1112 2011-11-25 00:30:53

flamelab
Member
From: Athens, Hellas (Greece)
Registered: 2007-12-26
Posts: 2,160

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Offline

#1113 2011-11-25 14:14:11

sas
Member
Registered: 2009-11-24
Posts: 155

Re: kde-snapshot repo

flamelab wrote:

Can I haz betas ? big_smile XD

[kde-unstable] already provides betas. I'm not sure it's necessary for [kde-snapshots] to provide them as well... In theory, [kde-snapshots] could concentrate only on those times of the year which don't have official (beta) releases...

Sure, it's a little inconvenient to switch repositories back and forth, but maybe that's just the price that users who always want the latest snapshots will be have to pay.

Offline

#1114 2011-11-25 18:28:52

\〠/
Member
Registered: 2011-02-26
Posts: 29

Re: kde-snapshot repo

The repo seem to be down -> http://www.isup.me/arch.morrigan.ch

Offline

#1115 2012-01-17 00:40:17

ChALkeR
Member
Registered: 2010-10-27
Posts: 63

Re: kde-snapshot repo

So, no snapshots anymore?

The active development goes into 4.9/master now.

Offline

#1116 2012-04-09 07:54:13

ChALkeR
Member
Registered: 2010-10-27
Posts: 63

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Offline

#1117 2012-04-09 10:06:30

flamelab
Member
From: Athens, Hellas (Greece)
Registered: 2007-12-26
Posts: 2,160

Re: kde-snapshot repo

No love for arch kde snapshots sad

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB