You are not logged in.

#176 2009-11-15 23:56:15

flamelab
Member
From: Athens, Hellas (Greece)
Registered: 2007-12-26
Posts: 2,160

Re: kde-snapshot repo

The virtuoso backend, where does it help ? smile

Offline

#177 2009-11-16 00:03:55

ProgDan
Member
From: Teplice, Czech Republic
Registered: 2007-10-04
Posts: 441
Website

Re: kde-snapshot repo

I'm really sorry guys, but due lack of time I won't be able to deliver .75 update. Please be patient...snapshots mostly come on Tuesday which is national holiday in Czech republic this week so I'll try to spent my free day doing something funny, like building .76 (no irony!) :-)

I will also try to build kdebindings because I really need the system-config-printer plugin in System Settings get working. :-)

Last edited by ProgDan (2009-11-16 00:06:00)

Offline

#178 2009-11-16 13:28:47

Schorfi
Member
Registered: 2008-10-14
Posts: 8

Re: kde-snapshot repo

ProgDan wrote:

... Tuesday which is national holiday in Czech republic this week so I'll try to spent my free day doing something funny, like building .76 (no irony!) :-)

...

Thats's the spirit!

Offline

#179 2009-11-17 12:59:44

syms
Member
Registered: 2008-12-25
Posts: 296

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Recently Qt 4.6 Release Candidate is released. Dont forget to package it smile !
http://labs.trolltech.com/blogs/2009/11 … ndidate-1/

Offline

#180 2009-11-17 13:37:26

ProgDan
Member
From: Teplice, Czech Republic
Registered: 2007-10-04
Posts: 441
Website

Re: kde-snapshot repo

I'm not using pure Qt, but qt-kde from gitorious.org. It may take some time before the changes from qt are pushed to kde-qt. Someone here suggested that it's not safe to build KDE against pure Qt.

Offline

#181 2009-11-18 18:52:15

Bl@ster
Member
From: Rome
Registered: 2009-10-09
Posts: 51
Website

Re: kde-snapshot repo

I'm waiting for an update. Nice work man, here is all working smile

Offline

#182 2009-11-20 18:32:04

sylvlinux
Member
Registered: 2009-11-02
Posts: 25

Re: kde-snapshot repo

hey,
I have reinstalled archlinux on my computer because I had a problem with my hard disk and I failed to correct mistakes hmm.
So I have wanted to immediately install kde-4.4-unstable big_smile.
The installation is done correctly big_smile.
I have launched kdm, everything seems good big_smile.
I try to connect, ksplash starts big_smile
but fails miserably and the screen is back on kdm sad.
Someone was there a clue why? lol

Offline

#183 2009-11-22 10:08:25

syms
Member
Registered: 2008-12-25
Posts: 296

Re: kde-snapshot repo

sylvlinux wrote:

hey,
I have reinstalled archlinux on my computer because I had a problem with my hard disk and I failed to correct mistakes hmm.
So I have wanted to immediately install kde-4.4-unstable big_smile.
The installation is done correctly big_smile.
I have launched kdm, everything seems good big_smile.
I try to connect, ksplash starts big_smile
but fails miserably and the screen is back on kdm sad.
Someone was there a clue why? lol

I had same problem but i dont remember which package i needed to install. Just install something like lxde, boot to it, and then open terminal and type in it plasma-desktop. Then it will show you the error which package is missing and install that missing package.

Offline

#184 2009-11-22 11:40:49

sylvlinux
Member
Registered: 2009-11-02
Posts: 25

Re: kde-snapshot repo

thanks smile
For me, the missing package is qca.

Offline

#185 2009-11-22 11:45:53

syms
Member
Registered: 2008-12-25
Posts: 296

Re: kde-snapshot repo

sylvlinux wrote:

thanks smile
For me, the missing package is qca.

Ah yes, now i remember too, i had the same missing package big_smile

Offline

#186 2009-11-22 12:10:45

Bl@ster
Member
From: Rome
Registered: 2009-10-09
Posts: 51
Website

Re: kde-snapshot repo

syms wrote:
sylvlinux wrote:

thanks smile
For me, the missing package is qca.

Ah yes, now i remember too, i had the same missing package big_smile

ProgDan should add the missing dependency in the next build... but the build... where is the build? big_smile

Offline

#187 2009-11-22 13:45:11

Solid1986Snake
Member
Registered: 2007-06-18
Posts: 258

Re: kde-snapshot repo

x86_64 seems upload in progress wink

Offline

#188 2009-11-22 13:55:00

Bl@ster
Member
From: Rome
Registered: 2009-10-09
Posts: 51
Website

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Solid1986Snake wrote:

x86_64 seems upload in progress wink

Very nice, thanks for the news! big_smile

Offline

#189 2009-11-22 14:05:58

sylvlinux
Member
Registered: 2009-11-02
Posts: 25

Re: kde-snapshot repo

very good news !

Offline

#190 2009-11-22 20:51:35

ProgDan
Member
From: Teplice, Czech Republic
Registered: 2007-10-04
Posts: 441
Website

Re: kde-snapshot repo

I can't believe you are so impatient about new releases, especially SolidSnake - man, how often are you spying my FTP for updates? big_smile big_smile

For those who are not watching my announce thread HERE I have good news: 4.3.77svn1052242 is ready and waiting for you. i686 as usually will come later, I'm still fighting some rebellious packages :-)

And thanks for your support :-)

It seems kde-phonon conflicts with some .desktop file. Don't hesitate to use force...I mean --force :-)

Last edited by ProgDan (2009-11-22 21:09:26)

Offline

#191 2009-11-22 21:01:40

Bl@ster
Member
From: Rome
Registered: 2009-10-09
Posts: 51
Website

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Fight rebels, and package it for i686! big_smile
I'm waiting patiently smile

Offline

#192 2009-11-22 21:16:15

Schorfi
Member
Registered: 2008-10-14
Posts: 8

Re: kde-snapshot repo

ProgDan wrote:

It seems kde-phonon conflicts with some .desktop file. Don't hesitate to use force...I mean --force :-)

Guess you have to remove package 'phonon-xine' before installing your new kde-phonon.

Thanks, ProgDan. smile

Last edited by Schorfi (2009-11-22 21:21:51)

Offline

#193 2009-11-22 21:24:16

ProgDan
Member
From: Teplice, Czech Republic
Registered: 2007-10-04
Posts: 441
Website

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Schorfi wrote:
ProgDan wrote:

It seems kde-phonon conflicts with some .desktop file. Don't hesitate to use force...I mean --force :-)

Guess you have to remove package 'phonon-xine' before installing your new kde-phonon.

Thanks, ProgDan. smile

Nope, phonon-xine contains much moooore libraries and files etc then just this one .desktop file :-) I think it is harmless to overwrite just this one file :-)

Offline

#194 2009-11-22 22:13:26

flamelab
Member
From: Athens, Hellas (Greece)
Registered: 2007-12-26
Posts: 2,160

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Ηurray, I'm surelly gonna try this smile Thanks ProgDan for your effort !

Wishlist:

1)Have you uploaded the PKGBUILDs somewhere ?
2)A build order list !

Please big_smile

Last edited by flamelab (2009-11-22 22:13:36)

Offline

#195 2009-11-22 22:26:51

sylvlinux
Member
Registered: 2009-11-02
Posts: 25

Re: kde-snapshot repo

perfect big_smile.

amarok crashes again with plasmoid.

Offline

#196 2009-11-22 22:27:36

ProgDan
Member
From: Teplice, Czech Republic
Registered: 2007-10-04
Posts: 441
Website

Re: kde-snapshot repo

PKGBUILDs and Pierre's buildscripts are available in my git repo: https://git.progdan.homelinux.net. I have to go through the current PKGBUILDs before I push the update.

Offline

#197 2009-11-22 22:29:25

flamelab
Member
From: Athens, Hellas (Greece)
Registered: 2007-12-26
Posts: 2,160

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Thaaaaaaaaaaanks smile

Offline

#198 2009-11-22 22:55:02

ProgDan
Member
From: Teplice, Czech Republic
Registered: 2007-10-04
Posts: 441
Website

Re: kde-snapshot repo

flamelab wrote:

Thaaaaaaaaaaanks smile

Pleaaaaaaaaaaaaaaase :-)

Btw the repo is now up-to-date (for 4.3.77), but be careful when using build-packages script. I modified it to build the packages in /mnt/tmpfs directory (I upgraded my laptop to 4GB RAM so I'm building in RAM on tmpfs now :-) ) - the directory must at least exist, it does not have to be mountpoint.


And some new for those whose integers are not as long as mine (32bit users tongue): update already in progress.

Offline

#199 2009-11-23 02:44:23

ffjia
Member
Registered: 2009-08-26
Posts: 94

Re: kde-snapshot repo

updating.....finally, kopete has trayicon, hooray!

Offline

#200 2009-11-23 05:57:42

flamelab
Member
From: Athens, Hellas (Greece)
Registered: 2007-12-26
Posts: 2,160

Re: kde-snapshot repo

Very nice, I did an update without changing my configs (I made a backup of course, as I always do), no prob at all. There are some plasma issues though, but I guess that's supposed to happen on an alpha release. I really hope that we see launcher support on task manager ...:)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB