You are not logged in.

#1 2003-07-06 12:36:21

Moritz
Member
From: Cologne, NRW, Germany
Registered: 2002-10-12
Posts: 166

qt2

Hey all!

I try to create a package with qt2 dependencies.

./configure --prefix=/usr --with-qt-dir=/opt/qt/

gives me this error:

checking for Qt... configure: error: Qt (>= Qt 2.2.2) (libraries) not found. Please check your installation!
For more details about this problem, look at the end of config.log.

config.log says:

configure:5271: checking for Qt
configure:5432: rm -rf SunWS_cache; g++ -o conftest -O2 -fno-exceptions -fno-check-new -Wall -pedantic -W -Wpointer-arith -Wmissing-prototypes -Wwrite-strings -Wno-long-long -Wnon-virtual-dtor -fno-builtin -I/opt/qt//include -I/usr/X11R6/include   -L/opt/qt//lib -L/usr/X11R6/lib  conftest.C  -lqt -lpng -lz -lm -ljpeg
-lXext -lX11 -lSM -lICE  1>&5
conftest.C: In function `int main()':
conftest.C:15: warning: unused variable `QStringList*t'
conftest.C:20: warning: unused variable `int magnolia'
/usr/bin/ld: cannot find -lqt
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
configure: failed program was:
#include "confdefs.h"
#include <qglobal.h>
#include <qapplication.h>
#include <qapp.h>
#include <qobjcoll.h>
#include <qevent.h>
#include <qstring.h>
#include <qstyle.h>
#include <qiconview.h>
#if ! (QT_VERSION >= 222)
#error 1
#endif
                                                                                
int main() {
    QStringList *t = new QStringList();
    QIconView iv(0);
    iv.setWordWrapIconText(false);
    QString s;
    s.setLatin1("Elvis is alive", 14);
    int magnolia = QEvent::Speech; /* new in 2.2 beta2 */
    return 0;
}

qt3 is installed. how to config this package?

Offline

#2 2004-06-23 18:08:51

sarah31
Member
From: Middle of Canada
Registered: 2002-08-20
Posts: 2,975
Website

Re: qt2

you will either have to patch the source and/or makefiles to make i work with qt3. or you can google for patches (try doing something like "appname ebuild" then if there is a recent ebuild for it there may be a patch you can look at or use).


AKA uknowme

I am not your friend

Offline

#3 2004-06-29 14:31:53

iotc247
Member
From: Florida
Registered: 2004-05-31
Posts: 177
Website

Re: qt2

ebuild? Why would you want a gentoo ebuild for arch? Did i miss something that arch can use portage?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB