You are not logged in.

#1 2009-08-15 00:41:58

Gen2ly
Member
From: Sevierville, TN
Registered: 2009-03-06
Posts: 1,529
Website

[Solved] KDE 4: Unknown CMake command "kde4_install_icons".

Been looking into Kmix lately and I've seen a couple changes and would like to build it from trunk.  I wrote a PKGBUILD but ran into this problem during package configuration:

CMake Error at pics/CMakeLists.txt:28 (kde4_install_icons):
  Unknown CMake command "kde4_install_icons".

kdelibs-4.3.0-2 is installed which owns /usr/share/apps/cmake/modules/KDE4Macros.cmake.  The best I can find is:

I've noticed that some projects, such as kdiamond, depends on the CMakeLists.txt of the parent directory. Build the entire kdereview directory will build kdiamond. I'm unsure of how you can build only one project from the top level without manually editing the CMakeLists.txt file though

I'm pretty new to this but it looks like I'm going to have to edit ${srcdir}/build/kmix/pics/CMakeLists.txt but am unsure how to do this.

Last edited by Gen2ly (2009-08-15 20:17:07)


Setting Up a Scripting Environment | Proud donor to wikipedia - link

Offline

#2 2009-08-15 01:41:39

Gen2ly
Member
From: Sevierville, TN
Registered: 2009-03-06
Posts: 1,529
Website

Re: [Solved] KDE 4: Unknown CMake command "kde4_install_icons".

Here's the parent CMakeList.txt:

http://websvn.kde.org/trunk/KDE/kdemult … iew=markup

and the PKGBUILD to date:

# Maintainer(original): Pierre Schmitz <pierre@archlinux.de>
# Contributor: Gen2ly <dirk.r.gently@gmail.com>

pkgname=('kdemultimedia-kmix-oss')
pkgver=1011519
pkgrel=1
pkgdesc='Sound Mixer'
arch=('x86_64')
url='http://www.kde.org'
license=('GPL' 'LGPL' 'FDL')
groups=('kde' 'kdemultimedia')
install='kdemultimedia.install'
makedepends=('kdelibs-experimental' 'kdebase-runtime')
conflicts=('kdemultimedia-kmix')

#_svntrunk=svn://anonsvn.kde.org/home/kde/trunk/KDE/kdemultimedia/
#_svnmod=kmix

build() {
  if [ ! -d $srcdir/build ]; then
    mkdir $srcdir/build
  fi
  cd $srcdir/build
  svn checkout svn://anonsvn.kde.org/home/kde/trunk/KDE/kdemultimedia/kmix
  cd $srcdir/build/kmix
  mv mixer_oss4.cpp mixer.cpp
  mv mixer_oss4.h mixer.h
  cmake \
    -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release \
    -DCMAKE_SKIP_RPATH=ON \
    -DCMAKE_{SHARED,MODULE,EXE}_LINKER_FLAGS='-Wl,--no-undefined -Wl,--as-needed' \
    -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/usr \
    -DWITH_Xine=OFF \
    -DWITH_PulseAudio=OFF
  make
  make DESTDIR=$pkgdir install
}

Setting Up a Scripting Environment | Proud donor to wikipedia - link

Offline

#3 2009-08-15 08:08:26

djszapi
Member
From: Cambridge, United Kingdom
Registered: 2009-06-14
Posts: 1,439
Website

Re: [Solved] KDE 4: Unknown CMake command "kde4_install_icons".

It's just a sytactical remark:

1. You're the Maintainer, not Contributor.
2.
source=()
md5sums=()
According to this site: http://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Arc … guidelines, you can take it into the PKGBUILD.
3. license=('GPL' 'LGPL' 'FDL') <- Are there really 3 differenct licenses ?
4. arch=('x86_64') <- Can't it work on 32 bit os ?
5. In the end of build function: make -> make | return 1

But it's really not logical/functional changing.

Offline

#4 2009-08-15 12:40:15

Gen2ly
Member
From: Sevierville, TN
Registered: 2009-03-06
Posts: 1,529
Website

Re: [Solved] KDE 4: Unknown CMake command "kde4_install_icons".

Thanks for the tips, djszapi.  I hadn't seen that page before, very useful.  As for the license I can find no mention of it in the kmix svn.  I've inherited parts of the PKGBUILD from the original so while the license may be broad, it should be covered.

Gonna leave arch as is now (especially since i haven't compiled it), 97% sure it'll compile on i686...

Gotta find a way to inherit the parent directories cmakelist.txt somehow - haven't found a way to do it yet.

Last edited by Gen2ly (2009-08-15 12:40:46)


Setting Up a Scripting Environment | Proud donor to wikipedia - link

Offline

#5 2009-08-15 20:16:37

Gen2ly
Member
From: Sevierville, TN
Registered: 2009-03-06
Posts: 1,529
Website

Re: [Solved] KDE 4: Unknown CMake command "kde4_install_icons".

Ok, I did it.  I had to cmake from the parent directory as it sets attributes to subdirectories.


Setting Up a Scripting Environment | Proud donor to wikipedia - link

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB