You are not logged in.

#1 2004-11-04 08:21:39

Zerosleep
Member
Registered: 2004-10-16
Posts: 51
Website

Getting Xchat to open urls in a new tab on Firefox.

Well, I've been having some trouble getting this to work.  I added mozilla-firefox -remote "openURL(%s,new-tab)" to the url handler.  But whenever I go to open it with firefox, I get this:  * mozilla-firefox :Unknown command.

Any ideas?

Offline

#2 2004-11-04 08:26:24

Zerosleep
Member
Registered: 2004-10-16
Posts: 51
Website

Re: Getting Xchat to open urls in a new tab on Firefox.

n/m  --  I figured it out.

Offline

#3 2004-11-04 10:00:31

Mith
Member
From: out there
Registered: 2004-10-05
Posts: 163

Re: Getting Xchat to open urls in a new tab on Firefox.

just to have it complete, you could post what was wrong smile
( I am having the same problem *g* )


ArchLinux (x86_64) w/ kdemod

Offline

#4 2004-11-04 18:48:59

Zerosleep
Member
Registered: 2004-10-16
Posts: 51
Website

Re: Getting Xchat to open urls in a new tab on Firefox.

Oh yeah, I'm sorry.  It was late last night when I was doing this.  It's seems that !mozilla-firefox %s works fine.  I don't know why it works, but it just does.  The only other thing I need to do now is figure out how to make it open by using the left click.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB